We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
31
57
40
40
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
57
40
40
104
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2016

The building is a hodgepodge of cheap, poor quality renovations and deterioration. My room was partially painted, the shower handle was broken with the wrong type of screw to fix it, really cheap furniture, other issues too numerous to list. The chair for the desk was so worn it wouldn't sit flat and the easy chair was misshapen. The room was not ready when I arrived and they had no idea. (it was 2 pm) The room didn't feel very clean. The bed was comfortable enough but squeaky and it sounded like an elephant was parading up stairs. For the price I could have been OK with worn conditions, but it just didn't feel very clean. The breakfast was mediocre.

The people however were very nice and approachable. Their saving grace so I hope the company treats them well because they don't have much else going for them.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EMK60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn Kent, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be used as motivation and suggestions to continually improve our accommodations.
We are happy to hear you felt our staff was friendly and courteous throughout your stay with us. However, we are deeply sorry that we did not meet your expectations in other aspects.
Our housekeeping staff has been addressed and advised to ensure that all rooms are prepared and clean upon guest arrival. As you know, remodeling is a timely task and we have been working very hard to improve all our rooms.
It is our hope that you may give us another chance at providing you with the service and clean accommodations you expect and deserve.
Please come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

The hotel was very nice. Breakfast is fabulous. Lot of great choices. Good selections of cold and hot foods. It was very tasty and good. Staff are very friendly and very nice. My only complaint was hotel had shuttle van but they did not provide free shuttle to airport.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank jeffreyt468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn Kent, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

It was a pleasure reading your kind review! Thank you for choosing Quality Inn Kent during your recent visit and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed our large selection of breakfast items and the friendly service you received! We do offer shuttle services to and from the airport at a small fee for our guests. As we are located so near the Airport, we also offer Stay and Fly packages which include free shuttle service to the airport.
During any future visits to the area, we hope you choose to stay with us again! We appreciate your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

The outside of this hotel is disgusting.Trash bins overflowing and storage container with trash all over it. We were afraid to get out of the car. The lobby smelled of garbage. I booked this hotel 4 months ago. When I booked the price was $67 Upon my arrival they tell me I need to pay $20 more as the rates have gone up. I was then advised that there would be a $100 deposit to stay there. If I used my debit card it would take up to 14 days to get the $100 back. At this point we left the hotel and tried to stay somewhere else but there were no vacancies. So we came back and we were told that we can pay the deposit in cash but could not get it back until they checked our room upon check out. The inside of the room was clean and the beds were comfy. The sheet did have a few burn holes. There was also bird crap on the window so we couldn't open it for air. There was no cell phone reception even though they say free wifi. Upon check out they did go thru our room to make sure we hadn't damaged anything before they gave us out money back stabled to an envelope.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nave14552001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn Kent, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Guest feedback is extremely important to us. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad you found our rooms to be clean and our beds comfortable!
We pride ourselves on our pledge for cleanliness and are saddened to hear you found the outside of our hotel to be dirty. We deeply apologize for the misunderstanding during check-in. Our policies, visible on our website, do explain that we require a $100 security deposit upon check in.
As you may know, we are a 100% smoke free hotel and therefore it is concerning to hear you found burn holes in the sheets. This issue is being addressed and investigated to ensure it does not occur again.
We appreciate all of your feedback and it is our hope that you will present us with another opportunity to provide the service and accommodations you rightly expect and deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

When we checked in we were given keys to a room that would not open, so we were assigned to another room. The room was clean and served its purpose. The free breakfast was there, but not very good. Wi-Fi was available, but very slow.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridgette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn Kent, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear we were able to quickly reassign you to another room. Our team strives to always be accommodating and helpful when servicing our guests.
We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast. We try to make sure there is something for everyone's taste but we are open to suggestions.
It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity at providing the clean, comfortable accommodations and amenities we are known for having. Thank you again for your detailed feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Hotel was conveniently located close to Showware Center. Lobby was welcoming and staffs were very friendly. You can't find nice, more helpful people. Very comfortable bed and very, very quiet rooms make for for great sleeping.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Annette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn Kent, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Providing a restful night for our guests is one of our main goals. We are thrilled to hear we were able to accomplish this with you during your recent stay. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us and for choosing Quality Inn Kent. We hope you keep us in mind during any future travels to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews