We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Hotel & False Promises from Manager”
Review of Quality Inn Kent

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Kent
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Reviewed 26 May 2016

My husband and I stayed on April 26th. We were tired and needed a place and we ended up with an uncaring staff, a smelly, dirty hotel, a filthy breakfast area with empty serving dishes. We checked out and bought breakfast elsewhere. When the hotel asked our opinion, we told them. They promptly offered to refund our breakfast cost and give us 5000 points on our Choice Hotel card. I accepted. They have NOT done either the refund or the points. When I contacted them 2 weeks ago they ignored my request. I am disgusted and disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dmwhelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 81 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2016

The building is a hodgepodge of cheap, poor quality renovations and deterioration. My room was partially painted, the shower handle was broken with the wrong type of screw to fix it, really cheap furniture, other issues too numerous to list. The chair for the desk was so worn it wouldn't sit flat and the easy chair was misshapen. The room was not ready when I arrived and they had no idea. (it was 2 pm) The room didn't feel very clean. The bed was comfortable enough but squeaky and it sounded like an elephant was parading up stairs. For the price I could have been OK with worn conditions, but it just didn't feel very clean. The breakfast was mediocre.

The people however were very nice and approachable. Their saving grace so I hope the company treats them well because they don't have much else going for them.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EMK60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn Kent, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be used as motivation and suggestions to continually improve our accommodations.
We are happy to hear you felt our staff was friendly and courteous throughout your stay with us. However, we are deeply sorry that we did not meet your expectations in other aspects.
Our housekeeping staff has been addressed and advised to ensure that all rooms are prepared and clean upon guest arrival. As you know, remodeling is a timely task and we have been working very hard to improve all our rooms.
It is our hope that you may give us another chance at providing you with the service and clean accommodations you expect and deserve.
Please come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

The hotel was very nice. Breakfast is fabulous. Lot of great choices. Good selections of cold and hot foods. It was very tasty and good. Staff are very friendly and very nice. My only complaint was hotel had shuttle van but they did not provide free shuttle to airport.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank jeffreyt468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn Kent, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

It was a pleasure reading your kind review! Thank you for choosing Quality Inn Kent during your recent visit and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed our large selection of breakfast items and the friendly service you received! We do offer shuttle services to and from the airport at a small fee for our guests. As we are located so near the Airport, we also offer Stay and Fly packages which include free shuttle service to the airport.
During any future visits to the area, we hope you choose to stay with us again! We appreciate your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

The outside of this hotel is disgusting.Trash bins overflowing and storage container with trash all over it. We were afraid to get out of the car. The lobby smelled of garbage. I booked this hotel 4 months ago. When I booked the price was $67 Upon my arrival they tell me I need to pay $20 more as the rates have gone up. I was then advised that there would be a $100 deposit to stay there. If I used my debit card it would take up to 14 days to get the $100 back. At this point we left the hotel and tried to stay somewhere else but there were no vacancies. So we came back and we were told that we can pay the deposit in cash but could not get it back until they checked our room upon check out. The inside of the room was clean and the beds were comfy. The sheet did have a few burn holes. There was also bird crap on the window so we couldn't open it for air. There was no cell phone reception even though they say free wifi. Upon check out they did go thru our room to make sure we hadn't damaged anything before they gave us out money back stabled to an envelope.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nave14552001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn Kent, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Guest feedback is extremely important to us. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad you found our rooms to be clean and our beds comfortable!
We pride ourselves on our pledge for cleanliness and are saddened to hear you found the outside of our hotel to be dirty. We deeply apologize for the misunderstanding during check-in. Our policies, visible on our website, do explain that we require a $100 security deposit upon check in.
As you may know, we are a 100% smoke free hotel and therefore it is concerning to hear you found burn holes in the sheets. This issue is being addressed and investigated to ensure it does not occur again.
We appreciate all of your feedback and it is our hope that you will present us with another opportunity to provide the service and accommodations you rightly expect and deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

When we checked in we were given keys to a room that would not open, so we were assigned to another room. The room was clean and served its purpose. The free breakfast was there, but not very good. Wi-Fi was available, but very slow.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridgette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn Kent, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear we were able to quickly reassign you to another room. Our team strives to always be accommodating and helpful when servicing our guests.
We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast. We try to make sure there is something for everyone's taste but we are open to suggestions.
It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity at providing the clean, comfortable accommodations and amenities we are known for having. Thank you again for your detailed feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
1.3 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area
3.2 km away
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
3.1 km away
Kent Comfort Inn
Kent Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Kent
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green
5 km away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Kent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Kent

Address: 1711 W Meeker St, Kent, WA 98032-4238 (Formerly Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Kent
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Price Range: €49 - €147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Kent 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Kent hotel is a newly remodeled and modern hotel that is conveniently located to service all your travel plans. We are minutes away from the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport and provide a complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. I-5 and Highway 167 are also close by, which provides easy access to downtown Seattle, Tacoma, and Mount Rainer. You can also check out nearby local attractions, such as the Showare Center, Emerald Downs Horse Track, the Super Mall, and Muckleshoot Casino. Within walking distance of the hotel are a number of local restaurants, as well as the Riverbend Golf Course, and the Bally Total Fitness Center. Quality Inn Kent provides a number of complimentary amenities and services to guests, including a complimentary Hot breakfast, high speed wireless internet access, and free local calls. Guests will enjoy our spacious rooms, each of which includes a refrigerator, data port speaker phone, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, and cable and flat screen TV. Pets are also allowed at the Quality Inn Kent for a small fee ( pets only allowed for pet room. Please check front desk for availability). Come and stay at the Quality Inn Kent hotel. Our friendly staff is waiting to welcome you and make your stay as enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Kent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kent - Meeker St. Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing