We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Stopping in

Stayed here one night on our way south. Loved it! We travel with 2 dogs and it was a great... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
tracyl119
,
Blind Bay, Canada
via mobile
Beautiful park with privacy and perfect location

This is a great WA State Park that has a great location to the beach and lots of wildlife and... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Sharon F
,
Lake Stevens, Washington
via mobile
Read all 79 reviews
  
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
46
25
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
25
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full hookups beautiful beach kite flying sand dollars miles and miles nice campground pull throughs cranberry museum dunes westport sites yurt rv trees firewood berm utility
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay in a yurt! The yurt was clean and cozy. Sleeps five in a single-over-double bunkbed and a double futon. Yurt had electricity and heat! Campground bathrooms were kept very clean. Showers available with tokens (50 cents for 3 minutes).

The beach here is wide and wild.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Janel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We've been coming here for decades and never had an issue until the last Independence Day weekend. In fact, I've written rave reviews for this park but not this time.

Within 30 minutes of our arrival, two park rangers came over to let me know that one of my truck tires was on the grass (by about 1 foot). No problem, I understood and immediately moved the truck fully onto the pavement.

The following day we had a group of more than a dozen adults and children camp next to us. They had three cars there at times and were well onto the grass. They also had six, yes 6 tents. It looked like a homeless tent city. They broke some branches off of a tree and used it for firewood. They strung up hammocks to the trees which also is not allowed. There were visitor cars parked in the overflow area and the passes had expired

We reported the issue to the park volunteer park personnel who reported that the rangers had gone to some meetings. The main office was closed much of the three day weekend, too.

Ultimately, nothing happened. We were all pretty disappointed about the inconsistent application of the park rules. I don't understand it other than perhaps it was because they talked in a foreign language and got a "pass" because of that.

I also wrote to the Washington state parks department and board and got one minor reply. So much for that action, too.

Date of experience: July 2017
3  Thank Bob Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

I spent some time exploring this pretty place while out geocaching with a friend. Many paths/trails lead across grassy dunes to a incredible stretch of sandy beach. The state park offers many opportunities for camping from RV sites to traditional camping spots, but what caught my eye were the yurts! Wonderful place to spend a weekend or just the day.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Followmehawkmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

An out of the way type of place with both camp sites and yurts. There is a long stretch of empty beach. Restrooms and showers are spotless. During the off season the park is mostly empty. The small adjoining town offers little so come prepared.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank MarineAir10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Because it was off season staff was very spars, but still made regular rounds throughout the camp ground. The bathrooms, and showers were always Clean and s2shocked tocked. The camp ground was Clean, even saw maintenance blowing leaves and pine needles off road and rv sites.
After checking out our receipt though, we realized we had been overcharged by $5.00 each day for 4 days. This we decided to bring to the very young rangers attention on our last day when checking out.
The last night of our stay the water main broke and all of Grayland had no water. Nobody came to our site to inform us of this and that all bathrooms will be locked up until the water main is repaired and water is resumed. My husband found the bathrooms locked at 8 a.m. we were informed by a different ranger at 10 a.m. reg. The situation and apologized but he had just found out. The water at all faucets came back on at 10:30 . So we expected the bathrooms and showers be unlocked soon. By 11:15 we packed up, had 2 accidents, still not unlocked, left to check out to find ranger station closed until 2:30. Needless to say this issue was not resolved. But a letter to them is in the works.

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank Lorinda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews