We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Team Retreat Success”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gold Bar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wallace Falls Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gold Bar
Reviewed 26 November 2014

We held our annual team retreat here in November 2014 for 6 nights, and it worked out extremely well. The first half we had 11 guests + 2 babies, and the second half we had 19 guests (and the babies). A few beds were shared but it was quite comfortable, and the fact that every room had it's own bathroom was key for our mostly female group. Having the option to hold casual small group meetings in the living room was perfect for our team, and using the heated lodge/cabana building for larger meetings, full team meals and a final night party worked great. Cooking in the kitchen and serving ourselves meals was easy and fun, and it made food for a group of 20+ people for a week very affordable. The hot tub was a bonus as were the outdoor fire pits (all 3), and as the mother of one of the babies onsite, I can say that having access to the third floor loft space as a playroom (we brought a safety gate) was the best way for us to keep the kids with a babysitter - safe, having fun, and far enough away from the group to let us parents be fully present for meetings - but close enough that we could step away if needed and still listen to group conversation downstairs in the living room. It really couldn't have worked out better for our group considering we booked the lodge sight unseen! The owner was a delight to work with leading up to the week, and the caretakers onsite did just that - took excellent care of all of our needs. David cooked us a fantastic Thanksgiving-themed meal so that our team who all works remotely could enjoy a holiday together. It was a special treat, and we appreciated the extra effort. Hiking at Wallace Falls State Park just across the street was a wonderful half-day activity as was using the large lawn space and patio for outdoor games and team building. Grocery runs to the Gold Bar corner store were also easy and quick, and the charcoal BBQ worked great! Unless our team grows considerably, I can see us booking Wallace Falls Lodge again in the future.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for the floor plan and you will be able to determine which rooms have how many beds a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giles and Alice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2014

Our company held a team retreat here and it was perfect! The large kitchen, dining space, living room and multiple bedrooms with with their own bathrooms. The location near Wallace State Park worked great as well. There is a hot tub, great outdoor space for activities and a large "barn" for dining, meetings etc.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmmarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2014

We were there for a retreat so we were a big group and could have been at times loud which was perfect to be further away from other people. The rooms are fine, beds are comfortable, although we were many people, there was always warm water. I personally didn't see the owners but they've been taking care of us as we didn't have any complains.
It is a perfect starting location for the Wallace Falls Trail.
I hope to come back for leisure again. Thank you for your great hospitality!

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Gergana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2014

I cannot sing enough praises about the lodge, we had our wedding there at the end of aug and from begining to end this was the easiest part of planning our wedding. A few months earlier we contacted Mary about hosting a wedding in summer of 2015, we decided weeks later that we should "Just do it now, what are we waiting for". As Mary laughed and told us this was the most sudden wedding that had ever been booked when we asked her if we could do it one month from the day i spoke to her, she made available to us the exact day we wanted even when we changed in on her twice. David i will tell you right now was the reason that we booked this place, dont get me wrong i have never been in a more beautiful picture perfect lodge but HE was the reason we chose it. Not for a second have i regretted that decision he helped us make that day SEAMLESS and PERFECT! He was so easy going and calming even when i was a little frazzled. He met me about a two weeks before so that i could walk through the property and envision my day. I just cannot explain how great these people were to us and nto to mention how perfect the lodge was for our wedding. we had our entire bridal party and friends stay all three nights and we had a blast!!! We celebrated every night! The hot tub was amazing as well as the sound system. We are all young (my husband and i 21 and 22) but even my grandpa was dancing with us all night long. The location of the lodge makes you feel secluded in a dream but still close enough to run to the grocer when you need. The kitchen was stoked with many essentials for us to borrow in case we forgot and the only thing I wish was that we had more time! We had a complete DIY wedding and i cannot imagine a better place that let us truly do just about whatever we wanted food and drink wise and be able to house all of our closest friends and family to be there with us! our wedding was about 125 people and so many friends and family commented about how surreal the lodge was and that it was the funnest wedding they had been to.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014

Our group of 12 women had a marvelous retreat at Wallace Falls Lodge. The lodge is clean and well maintained the grounds are lovely.

mark and Davis chef and host were perfect. The food was delicious and plentiful. The stay went well beyond our expectations..

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TerriK2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gold Bar
37.9 km away
Salish Lodge & Spa
Salish Lodge & Spa
#1 of 2 in Snoqualmie
1,386 reviews
21.7 km away
Best Western Sky Valley Inn
21.9 km away
Evergreen Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wallace Falls Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wallace Falls Lodge

Address: 14424 Wallace Lake Rd, Gold Bar, WA 98251-9222
Region: United States > Washington > Gold Bar
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gold Bar
Price Range: €64 - €128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a custom built, Log Lodge set on 10 gorgeous view acres in the country, with hiking trails to the Wallace Lake, and Water falls. Available for Private rentals for Wedding Events, group retreats, off site work retreats, friends and family gatherings, scrapbook or quilting retreats. We can sleep up to 28 people for friends and family retreats and we do weddings with up to 125 guests in the Summer months. We do smaller weddings of 60 guests or under during the late Fall, winter, early Spring months. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wallace Falls Lodge/Bb Hotel Gold Bar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing