We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
20
9
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
9
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2014

Our company held a team retreat here and it was perfect! The large kitchen, dining space, living room and multiple bedrooms with with their own bathrooms. The location near Wallace State Park worked great as well. There is a hot tub, great outdoor space for activities and a large "barn" for dining, meetings etc.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmmarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2014

We were there for a retreat so we were a big group and could have been at times loud which was perfect to be further away from other people. The rooms are fine, beds are comfortable, although we were many people, there was always warm water. I personally didn't see the owners but they've been taking care of us as we didn't have any complains.
It is a perfect starting location for the Wallace Falls Trail.
I hope to come back for leisure again. Thank you for your great hospitality!

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Gergana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2014

I cannot sing enough praises about the lodge, we had our wedding there at the end of aug and from begining to end this was the easiest part of planning our wedding. A few months earlier we contacted Mary about hosting a wedding in summer of 2015, we decided weeks later that we should "Just do it now, what are we waiting for". As Mary laughed and told us this was the most sudden wedding that had ever been booked when we asked her if we could do it one month from the day i spoke to her, she made available to us the exact day we wanted even when we changed in on her twice. David i will tell you right now was the reason that we booked this place, dont get me wrong i have never been in a more beautiful picture perfect lodge but HE was the reason we chose it. Not for a second have i regretted that decision he helped us make that day SEAMLESS and PERFECT! He was so easy going and calming even when i was a little frazzled. He met me about a two weeks before so that i could walk through the property and envision my day. I just cannot explain how great these people were to us and nto to mention how perfect the lodge was for our wedding. we had our entire bridal party and friends stay all three nights and we had a blast!!! We celebrated every night! The hot tub was amazing as well as the sound system. We are all young (my husband and i 21 and 22) but even my grandpa was dancing with us all night long. The location of the lodge makes you feel secluded in a dream but still close enough to run to the grocer when you need. The kitchen was stoked with many essentials for us to borrow in case we forgot and the only thing I wish was that we had more time! We had a complete DIY wedding and i cannot imagine a better place that let us truly do just about whatever we wanted food and drink wise and be able to house all of our closest friends and family to be there with us! our wedding was about 125 people and so many friends and family commented about how surreal the lodge was and that it was the funnest wedding they had been to.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014

Our group of 12 women had a marvelous retreat at Wallace Falls Lodge. The lodge is clean and well maintained the grounds are lovely.

mark and Davis chef and host were perfect. The food was delicious and plentiful. The stay went well beyond our expectations..

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TerriK2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014

Our book club held its annual retreat at Wallace Falls Lodge....and it turned out to be our very best retreat location to date. The Lodge itself is an attractive 2-story log building, with an inviting front porch and view of the lovely wooded surroundings. The 10-acre property is situated very near the entrance to Wallace Falls Park, where one can take leisurely walks to enjoy the foliage. Lodge public spaces are perfectly suited to group activities. The large 2-story living room has a stone fireplace and much seating, great for book club discussions. We occupied all of the 10 bedrooms, with each decorated differently in lodge style. The dining area accommodated us all---with exceptionally good meals prepared by the friendly and charming caretakers, David and Mark. Each were wonderfully helpful with information when needed, but unobtrusive when group activities were in progress. We all agreed that our retreat to Wallace Falls Lodge could happily be repeated.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so guests with mobility issues may want to specify a ground-floor bedroom.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews