We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$209
US$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Evergreen Inn and Suites(Monroe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$280
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Willows Lodge(Woodinville)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$519
US$505
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salish Lodge & Spa(Snoqualmie)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$560
US$536
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

WoodSpring Suites Seattle Redmond(Redmond)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redmond Inn(Redmond)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
20
9
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
9
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This property was magical. It provided everything we could have hoped for on our special wedding weekend. Multiple guests exclaimed, "Best vacation ever!" It just had that air about it that let everyone unwind and let go. I was the least stressed out bride I have ever met, and I owe it all to the woods, the environment of the lodge - the hot tub, fireplace, firepits, and best of all, the amazing caretaker David! David made sure we were all completely at home and all our needs were met. I can't wait to rent this lodge again. For a wedding, family reunion, ski/snowboard weekend at Stevens Pass with friends, whatever, Wallace Falls Lodge is perfect!! Wish the weekend could have gone on forever :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Since the last comment on this lodge is already somewhat an year ago, I think it is good to have some updates on it. We are a big group of 28, consist of adults, teens and kids, going there for a count down gathering. Good things: The house itself is well-maintained, enough space for a big group like us. They have different types of bedroom to accommodate different combination: couples/family or single/single. Each bedroom has its own bathroom, also clean and updated. David, the care taker is very friendly and he (or other caretaker) stayed at the basement most of time that makes us feel secured. The driving distance from Everett is only a 40 minutes easy drive. Summer should be even nicer there.
However, it would be great if:
Most kitchen utensils and cutlery are not very clean. We have to clean everything before we use them and most pans are greasy and some appliances are at not very desirable condition. We were asked to clean everything before we leave, which is fine. But seems like they just rely on how the previous tenant clean it and did not clean it up themselves.
Dealing with the owner is an "one-of-a-kind' experience. I had booked vacation home for many times and never work with an owner like her. I was already alert about it from the comments at TA. She is no doubt pushy and cold. My feelings is her goal is to rent out her property but no hospitality to her clients. True, it is a business to run but things can be merrier when we do it in a more pleasant way.

Room Tip: Restaurant here I imply the kitchen.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Business travel took me to this Lodge for three night stay. It's rustic but new with wonderful furnishings. The rooms are large and the beds are comfortable and this is the perfect place to unwind or hike at next door Wallace State Park, or like me spend your day in nearby Monroe and back to the Lodge for a relaxing dinner. The breakfasts are good. There is no restaurant close at hand but the drive to Goldbar is 3 minutes with Startup and Monroe restaurants a little further. We had dinner one night at Goldbar Ponderos Bar and Grill and food was good and atmosphere fun. There's no TV but they do have wi-fi.






Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Markobrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

My husband and I rented out the Wallace Falls Lodge for three nights to host family from out of town and have a wedding reception. The Lodge was a beautiful, convenient and affordable venue for our event. The caretaker of the lodge went above and beyond to help us throughout our stay, and the grounds were perfect for our 50-person reception. We had our reception catered and found the lodge well-stocked to self-cater meals for the 24 people staying at the lodge all three days. The location is fairly easy to get to for out-of-towners coming from SeaTac. A perfect venue for a small, outdoor wedding reception.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WillderDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We had our family reunion at Wallace Falls this summer and it was great. We had 10 families and there was plenty of space, including a large indoor area for eating in case of rain. The lodge itself is beautifully done and it is so quiet and peaceful. There is a huge lawn for kids to run around, well-stocked kitchen, and a great outdoor fire pit. We had no complaints and would come here again anytime!

Room Tip: All the rooms were great.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews