We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended wedding location”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gold Bar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wallace Falls Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gold Bar
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My partner and I had our destination wedding at Wallace Falls Lodge in June. It would be difficult to find a bad thing to say about this place. It really made for a perfect wedding. We stayed 3 nights. We partied for 2 nights (rehearsal dinner and wedding) with our entire group of family and friends who made the trip (60+ people). The last night was pretty low key, spent mostly in the hot tub and sitting around the fire. We used the tent for the meal both nights which had plenty of room. Then most people either hung out in the patio area around the fire pit next to the tent or inside the huge party room (that wasn't shown in any of the pictures on the website but is SO useful). We set up our own bar in the party room and also used their new stereo system for music and dancing both nights. There are no neighbors so you can't be too loud.
David, the innkeeper was phenomenal. He was there the entire time and we barely saw him when we didn't need him (lives in the basement apartment) and as soon as we did, he was quickly on the job. Perfect situation.
We had our wedding ceremony under some gorgeous trees on the edge of the property. Our pictures were amazing! Also, the caterers (Larry's Smokehouse and Kaosamai Thai...both highly recommended) set up behind the lodge both nights and were barely noticeable.
Our group walked to Wallace Falls State Park which is right behind the lodge and we hiked 2 miles up the mountain (waterfalls everywhere!). We also white water rafted as a group the last day down the Skykomish River, only a mile away from the lodge.
Inside the lodge, the beds were all very comfy and no one complained about their room. Each room has its own restroom and shower which was really nice. We had 22 people in the house comfortably.
We also had a chance to meet the owners (who built the house themselves) when we stayed at the lodge in January. Both the owners and the innkeeper are very proud of this place and it is very personal to them all. They are passionate about taking great care of it. I think the one bad reviewer on this site clearly didn't respect this and that's why they didn't like their experience. Don't let that review change your mind. This place is a must stay, either with your group or as a couple looking for a getaway.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RJTexas04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

This property was magical. It provided everything we could have hoped for on our special wedding weekend. Multiple guests exclaimed, "Best vacation ever!" It just had that air about it that let everyone unwind and let go. I was the least stressed out bride I have ever met, and I owe it all to the woods, the environment of the lodge - the hot tub, fireplace, firepits, and best of all, the amazing caretaker David! David made sure we were all completely at home and all our needs were met. I can't wait to rent this lodge again. For a wedding, family reunion, ski/snowboard weekend at Stevens Pass with friends, whatever, Wallace Falls Lodge is perfect!! Wish the weekend could have gone on forever :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Since the last comment on this lodge is already somewhat an year ago, I think it is good to have some updates on it. We are a big group of 28, consist of adults, teens and kids, going there for a count down gathering. Good things: The house itself is well-maintained, enough space for a big group like us. They have different types of bedroom to accommodate different combination: couples/family or single/single. Each bedroom has its own bathroom, also clean and updated. David, the care taker is very friendly and he (or other caretaker) stayed at the basement most of time that makes us feel secured. The driving distance from Everett is only a 40 minutes easy drive. Summer should be even nicer there.
However, it would be great if:
Most kitchen utensils and cutlery are not very clean. We have to clean everything before we use them and most pans are greasy and some appliances are at not very desirable condition. We were asked to clean everything before we leave, which is fine. But seems like they just rely on how the previous tenant clean it and did not clean it up themselves.
Dealing with the owner is an "one-of-a-kind' experience. I had booked vacation home for many times and never work with an owner like her. I was already alert about it from the comments at TA. She is no doubt pushy and cold. My feelings is her goal is to rent out her property but no hospitality to her clients. True, it is a business to run but things can be merrier when we do it in a more pleasant way.

Room Tip: Restaurant here I imply the kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Business travel took me to this Lodge for three night stay. It's rustic but new with wonderful furnishings. The rooms are large and the beds are comfortable and this is the perfect place to unwind or hike at next door Wallace State Park, or like me spend your day in nearby Monroe and back to the Lodge for a relaxing dinner. The breakfasts are good. There is no restaurant close at hand but the drive to Goldbar is 3 minutes with Startup and Monroe restaurants a little further. We had dinner one night at Goldbar Ponderos Bar and Grill and food was good and atmosphere fun. There's no TV but they do have wi-fi.






Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Markobrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

My husband and I rented out the Wallace Falls Lodge for three nights to host family from out of town and have a wedding reception. The Lodge was a beautiful, convenient and affordable venue for our event. The caretaker of the lodge went above and beyond to help us throughout our stay, and the grounds were perfect for our 50-person reception. We had our reception catered and found the lodge well-stocked to self-cater meals for the 24 people staying at the lodge all three days. The location is fairly easy to get to for out-of-towners coming from SeaTac. A perfect venue for a small, outdoor wedding reception.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WillderDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Wallace Falls Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wallace Falls Lodge

Address: 14424 Wallace Lake Rd, Gold Bar, WA 98251-9222
Region: United States > Washington > Gold Bar
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gold Bar
Price Range: €64 - €127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a custom built, Log Lodge set on 10 gorgeous view acres in the country, with hiking trails to the Wallace Lake, and Water falls. Available for Private rentals for Wedding Events, group retreats, off site work retreats, friends and family gatherings, scrapbook or quilting retreats. We can sleep up to 28 people for friends and family retreats and we do weddings with up to 125 guests in the Summer months. We do smaller weddings of 60 guests or under during the late Fall, winter, early Spring months. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wallace Falls Lodge/Bb Hotel Gold Bar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing