We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Best Western I have stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Gig Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very nice, better than other Best Westerns I have stayed in. It was clean and nicely decorated. Beautiful trees outside. Friendly front desk staff. Room was large and comfortable with a refrigerator. It is close to waterfront. Would love to come back and spend more time here. Also, the breakfast was very good. Better than most and the woman setting it up was very pleasant.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ColeenRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWWesleyInn, Sales Manager at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Good morning, Coleen RN,

What a lovely review! Thank you for taking time to share your experience and we so appreciate your comments. Our staff is dedicated to welcoming our guests, making sure they are comfortable and feeling at home. We do hope this is how you felt. Betsy is in charge of the breakfast team and I will pass on your compliments to her. Coleen RN, we would love to have you come back and spend more time here. Gig Harbor is a lovely community with special events every season. It would be wonderful to see you enjoying more time again soon. Please let us know how we may help you in the future.

Kindly,

The Staff of the Wesley Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017

The hotel was very clean and the staff were friendly and professional. Morning breakfasts were terrific, in fact, the best hotel breakfast we have had. We were there for week and I would not have minded if we had stayed longer.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank D5066PZtarab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWWesleyInn, Sales Manager at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Good morning, D5066Ztarab,

What a great review! We would not mind if you had to stay longer, too! Often, when a guest or a family leaves after being with us for some time, the thing they really miss is someone making breakfast for them! It really is so nice to hear that your time with us was what you needed it to be. It is important, that our guests feel welcomed, comfortable and at home. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and our fellow travelers. It was a pleasure having you with us and please let us know how we may help you in the future.

Kindly,

The Staff of the Wesley Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Room was very quiet--set in large fir trees right outside the window. Everything worked. A/C great. breakfast was a buffet with usual eggs, meat but good oatmeal as well. Staff very friendly. Lots of free parking. Would stay here again

Room Tip: we always take top floor to avoid idiots above us making noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank garlec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWWesleyInn, Sales Manager at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Good afternoon, Garlec,

Thank you for the 5 Star review and the kind compliments. The best is that you would stay here again! We definitely enjoy having our guests return, so we get to know them and they become like family. Having a good working air conditioner during the summer heat, is always helpful. It is always nice to know they are working. Many of our guests have enjoyed the steel cut oatmeal and the other items as well. Definitely, the staff will know of your kind words. We look forward to having you with us again, so please let us know how we may help you.

Kindly,

The Staff of the Wesley Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

The hotel was a lot more expensive than a higher level Best Western. I was given a price for veterans and then later told that was only for active duty. The conformation showed the discount applied to veterans. I was charged extra because they said the price quoted was for active duty military. I called the hotel after making an online reservation to be sure it was correct. I was it was fine. Then later told the above.. The BW Plus is much nicer and much less expensive and active duty or veteran is the same. We stayed in 3 different BW hotels during this trip and others were great. The blinds were broken in the room we had with a king size bed. They moved us to a room with 2 queens. The hotel needs to be refurbished, the hall carpets had large stains and elevator was not clean. That make a person feel the whole place is dirty.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Creampuff70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWWesleyInn, Sales Manager at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Good morning, Creampuff70,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your time and comments, as we always want to improve our service and hotel. Our staff wants our guests to feel welcomed, comfortable and at home during their stay. We do apologize that you did not have a good experience with us. The original reservation was made on line for 1 person. Upon calling us direct, the staff let you know that the rate was different for two. They did lower the rate to help make a difference, though. We have been in the process of redoing our rooms from the furniture, paint, carpets, window treatments and bathrooms. It does take time, but we understand your comment. When moving you to a different room, our staff was trying to accommodate your requests and after you had approved it, thought it was what you had wanted. We are sorry if it was not. The other issues you had mentioned have been addressed, resolved and we thank you for bringing them to our attention. Ms. Creampuff70, we do apologize again, that we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your time and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you when the remodel is complete.

Kindly,

The Staff of the Wesley Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Very clean, wonderful staff. Loved that they had real cutlery for breakfast. Also breakfast had a large variety and was tasty. Rooms were very comfortable and also bonus hot tub and pool. Very well kept and comfortable hotel

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Peggy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWWesleyInn, Sales Manager at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Good morning, Pegolog,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and our fellow travelers. We appreciate your kind comments. Our staff tries to create a welcoming atmosphere, where they can relax and feel at home. Having the real cutlery and plates is part of that. We will pass on your thoughts regarding the breakfast. Our team always appreciates hearing that our guests enjoy what they are preparing. It was a pleasure serving you and we do hope to see you again. Please let us know how we may help you.

Kindly,

The Staff of the Wesley Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gig Harbor
1 km away
The INN at Gig Harbor
The INN at Gig Harbor
#2 of 5 in Gig Harbor
385 reviews
2.5 km away
Waterfront Inn
Waterfront Inn
#4 of 5 in Gig Harbor
106 reviews
13.3 km away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#2 of 27 in Tacoma
3,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10 km away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
14 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
37.7 km away
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites

Address: 6575 Kimball Dr, Gig Harbor, WA 98335-1227 (Formerly Best Western Plus Wesley Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Gig Harbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Gig Harbor
Price Range: €122 - €187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off Hwy 16 on Kimball Drive, nestled in the towering fir trees, you will find the Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites. With 82 beautiful guest rooms and suites, we focus on providing our guests with an intimate warm residential Gig Harbor experience. Combining Pacific Northwest hospitality and personalized service, the Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites offers tastefully appointed guest rooms, including some with a fireplace and Jacuzzi tub. Bringing your pet? Enjoy one of our pet friendly rooms we have available on the main floor. Designed to accommodate both the business and recreational traveler, all rooms include microwave, snack refrigerator and Keurig coffee maker. Amenities include a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, daily morning newspaper, wireless internet, outdoor seasonal pool and spa. The Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites is also an ideal location for business and group functions. With over 5000sq ft of event space, our main conference facility accommodates groups of up to 250. For smaller gatherings, spacious boardrooms are available. Complete planning and catering services are available. Gig Harbor abounds with recreational opportunities. Shoppers will enjoy a collection of quaint shops, galleries, waterfront cafes and restaurants. Gig Harbor is a paradise for boaters, fisherman and water sports enthusiasts. Golfers can enjoy several challenging courses including Chambers Bay home of the 2015 US Open located within 15 minutes of the Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites . Nearby state parks offer miles of hiking trails, fishing, boating, beach combing and a wide range of scenic and historical points of interest. There is something for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Wesley Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Wesley Inn & Suites Hotel Gig Harbor
Best Western Gig Harbor
Best Western Wesley Hotel
Gig Harbor Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing