We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rest Easy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Gig Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2017

I have stayed here many times both for business and for pleasure. This BW has been a part of Gig Harbor for near twenty years and has always been a great and very warm, friendly and comfortable place to stay. It is in the heart of Old Gig Harbor but that is the center of everything. Plenty of places to shop, eat or just take a leisurely walk on the waterfront. Just about a mile or so west is Uptown Gig Harbor with more shopping and a Multiplex theater with an IMax that will be complete by Fall 2017. Due east is a Costco, Target and other great places to shop and eat.
The BW itself is very nicely appointed and comfortable with several Jacuzzi suites. Free WiFi in the rooms and hot breakfast every morning. Over the years any issues that have come up have been quickly and easily resolved.

Room Tip: Call ahead and ask about their Jacuzzi suites. Rooms by the pool end are quieter, but all are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RogerRoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWWesleyInn, Sales Manager at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear Mr. Roth,

It was so good to have you with us recently. We appreciate you bringing some of your friends along. We hope they too, had a wonderful stay. Your continued support of the Wesley Inn has been amazing and you are so appreciated!
The harbor is such a vibrant community, where support for each other is a way of life. We thank you so much for what you bring to the community and to us. You are a VIP in our book!
Please let us know how we may serve you in the future.

Kindly,

The staff of the Wesley Inn & Suites


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 98 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2017

Far below Best Western standards, I think. The entrance and common areas are the best things about this place. The rooms and hallways are dark and uninviting - advertised as "remodeled" but the rooms have odd layouts (like the tub in the middle of the bedroom) and poor construction (bad tile jobs in the bathrooms and no cushion to the carpeting in the room). Overall, just depressing.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cj C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWWesleyInn, Sales Manager at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Good afternoon, Cj C

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our guests are a great indicator of how we are doing. We always want to be improving our service and our hotel. I do apologize for your experience being disappointing. The room you are describing is one of our rooms that is often used for a honeymoon suite. The room is suppose to create a romantic feel with the tub location next to the fireplace. The shower has a shower head at each end, again to continue with the same feel. Our updating is not complete at this point. The rooms will be getting fresh paint, new carpet among other things.
CJ C, We do appreciate you sharing your thoughts and comments, as they really do matter to us. Enjoying your time here is what we want for you. If you travel to the harbor in the future, we would love another opportunity to serve you and have you leave with a wonderful experience. Please let us know how we may help you in the future.

Kindly,

The Staff of the Wesley Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

I travel to the area once a month and would not stay anywhere else!. The hotel is clean, the breakfast delicious, and the staff are as warm, friendly and accommodating as any hotel staff I have ever encountered. I feel like I am coming home each time I walk through those doors.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWWesleyInn, Sales Manager at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear Laura M.,

What a lovely review! Yes, we always feel like you are coming home, as well. So many of our guests travel for business and we want to create a warm and inviting atmosphere, where they can relax and be at home. You get to know our staff and in turn we get to know you and why you are here. It doesn't take long and we feel like family.
Please let us know how we may help you, when you are coming home again.

Kindly,

The Staff of the Wesley Inn & Suites




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

It's always a treat to stay at the Wesley Inn in Gig Harbor! They take such great care of their guests and the rooms/beds and food are great! So comfortable and inviting! I stay here every time I'm in town and look forward to my visits!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank K5911GEcarolr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWWesleyInn, Sales Manager at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Good morning, K5911GEcarolr,

Thank you for taking the time to let us and our fellow travelers know of your recent experience. We hope each time you enter our doors, that you feel warmly welcomed and at home. Your comments are such an encouragement and I will share them with our staff. Our guests are what make our job fun and interesting. We are grateful for each one.
Gig Harbor is such a wonderful community and we hope you are able to enjoy it each time you are here. Please let us know when you are returning and we will always take good care of you.

Kindly,

The staff of the Wesley Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I was trying to find out about hotel long term contracts. I asked the evening desk clerk and was told Best western does not do that. I thought I would ask the day shift and got a more positive answer and even an email sent to me on the rates. However, the evening/night clerk at the desk on Friday and Saturday after 5pm was horrible. What ever question I had, the answer was no. Friday night I stayed in a king bed room and had two bottle waters in the room. Saturday, I moved to a room with two queen beds and there was no water. I asked for the bottle water from the same, "no" worker and she said no, only king bed rooms get the water! This is the same person that said that there are no hotel contracts for long term. I was spending more money a night for the two queen beds! I was stunned, that she would not give me a genetic 25 cent bottle water and she gave me nasty and questionable look, when I ask for 2 more towels. This is not the Bates hotel, it's a national recognize chain! They give you a free breakfast, but waffles were dry, biscuits were cold, and eggs were hard. I was sure they were reusing food from yesterday.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank caltxca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWWesleyInn, Sales Manager at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Dear Caltxca,

Again, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience.We appreciate your comments, as we always want to improve our service and hotel. I do apologize that your time with us was less than warm and welcoming. Your concerns over the issues you brought to our attention have been addressed.
It is our hope, Caltxca, that you will return to the harbor and to the Wesley Inn. We would love another opportunity to serve you and to have you leave with a wonderful experience.

Kindly,

The Staff of the Wesley Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gig Harbor
1 km away
The INN at Gig Harbor
The INN at Gig Harbor
#2 of 5 in Gig Harbor
385 reviews
2.5 km away
Waterfront Inn
Waterfront Inn
#4 of 5 in Gig Harbor
106 reviews
13.3 km away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#2 of 27 in Tacoma
3,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10 km away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
14 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
37.7 km away
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites

Address: 6575 Kimball Dr, Gig Harbor, WA 98335-1227 (Formerly Best Western Plus Wesley Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Gig Harbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Gig Harbor
Price Range: €121 - €185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off Hwy 16 on Kimball Drive, nestled in the towering fir trees, you will find the Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites. With 82 beautiful guest rooms and suites, we focus on providing our guests with an intimate warm residential Gig Harbor experience. Combining Pacific Northwest hospitality and personalized service, the Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites offers tastefully appointed guest rooms, including some with a fireplace and Jacuzzi tub. Bringing your pet? Enjoy one of our pet friendly rooms we have available on the main floor. Designed to accommodate both the business and recreational traveler, all rooms include microwave, snack refrigerator and Keurig coffee maker. Amenities include a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, daily morning newspaper, wireless internet, outdoor seasonal pool and spa. The Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites is also an ideal location for business and group functions. With over 5000sq ft of event space, our main conference facility accommodates groups of up to 250. For smaller gatherings, spacious boardrooms are available. Complete planning and catering services are available. Gig Harbor abounds with recreational opportunities. Shoppers will enjoy a collection of quaint shops, galleries, waterfront cafes and restaurants. Gig Harbor is a paradise for boaters, fisherman and water sports enthusiasts. Golfers can enjoy several challenging courses including Chambers Bay home of the 2015 US Open located within 15 minutes of the Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites . Nearby state parks offer miles of hiking trails, fishing, boating, beach combing and a wide range of scenic and historical points of interest. There is something for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Wesley Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Wesley Inn & Suites Hotel Gig Harbor
Best Western Gig Harbor
Best Western Wesley Hotel
Gig Harbor Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing