We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
13
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lavender room heated pool sized bed hosts mt bellingham property sundara
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2017

THIS is the place to go, if you are visiting near Bellingham. The location is lush and quiet, far from the noises of traffic. The hot tub and indoor pool are a highlight, and the property (both inside and out) is gorgeous & clean, and it features gazebos, play area for kids, and a covered, furnished porch. The breakfast was -absolutely- amazing. It was great to have a Keurig and snacks available, as well as a microwave, mini fridge, book and DVD library. The hosts were gracious and generous, very helpful with any questions and concerns, and all-around easy-going and wonderful people to be around. If you do drop in my husband and I are certain you will love it!

Room tip: One room has a separate room across the hall (say, for accompanying friends or kids on the trip). Main rooms have a very nice view.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shaileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

This is an amazing gem! A perfect, spotless, peaceful, comfortable, beautiful slice of heaven within the rolling fields at the base of Mt. Baker. Come for the room, but reveal in the hospitality and charm of a perfect garden setting. Loved our stay and will be back soon.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ducky123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We were lucky to find availability due to a last-minute cancellation. Sundara West looked lovely online, but was even better in person! Proprietor Hank is super friendly and accommodating, the B&B itself is classic and gorgeous, the grounds are beautifully landscaped and gardened, and breakfast was amazing and generous. The whole experience far exceeded our expectations, and we're very much looking forward to the opportunity to visit again for a longer trip.

Room tip: I don't think there are anything but good rooms here.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InkyThinking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie D, Owner at Sundara West B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Thank you for the review! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Our Anniversary celebration at Sundara West was an extraordinary get-away weekend with lots of time to read, listen to the rain, wander thru the gardens, soak in the outdoor hot tub and swim in the inside pool, catch a movie, enjoy unhurried conversations and experience some truly exquisite breakfasts. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dougbV4708HV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Top notch, wonderful hosts,super clean, and very comfortable. Large heated pool in gazibo and out side hot tub for watching the stars were most enjoyable. Close to Lyndon for browsing and tourity stuff. Good Geocaching in the area is a real bonus. We highly recommend this B&B.

Room tip: Corner Lavendar room is gorgious!
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gordon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews