We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for the price”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Everett
Reviewed 3 September 2017

OK for a one-night stay with minuses equaling pluses. Economical for the area (though 23 miles north of downtown Seattle), with nice pull-out desk in console holding TV, pillow-top bed, armchair with ottoman. Negative points were the horrible towels which offer a "free exfoliation treatment" since they were SOOOO rough, the lack of a microwave, and the super-simple breakfast (cereal, rolls, juice, coffee).

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klineposada1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
everett2201, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate the feedback. Good or bad we use our reviews to help better serve our guests in the future. On behalf of the Econolodge Everett team we would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations on breakfast and towels. The housekeeping department has been notified about the towel issue and we are currently in the middle of implementing a better breakfast plan. There is a microwave in the guest lobby available 24/7. We hope you decide to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

We were given a room on the first floor that smelled like urine. Upon calling from desk, we were given a different room on the second floor. It was dinner time so we left our belongings and left for dinner. When we came back, I noticed dry blood stains on the sheets. I will post a picture of this. This disgusted me. I ignored it and slept on the other side since it was already past bed time. The next morning at breakfast I was disappointed again. They only had toast and coffee. They really shouldn't advertise free breakfast if that's all they carry. The wifi signal at the hotel was very weak. My friends couldn't connect their devices. The receptionist during check in and check out was nice so 1 star for them.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Hosneara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
everett2201, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. On behalf of the entire Econolodge team we would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Housekeeping has been notified about your complaints regarding room condition. We are currently implementing a new breakfast plan to better serve our guests. We also, have recently updated our WI-FI service and do apologize for the issues your friends had connecting. Thanks for complimenting the receptionist and do hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Older but in good repair. The room did have an odd smell but it dissipated with the door and window open a while. The furniture was in good order with a comfortable bed. The shower was wonderful. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Just be sure they know that you didn't use the safe or you get a $1.68 charge

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nonexistant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
everett2201, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Thank you for complimenting the Econolodge team. We recently have purchased a machine to help neutralize the smell of the rooms and apologize for the smell you encountered. We hope this is not a problem in the future and hope you choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Clerk was nice and very over worked. We witnessed cars driving up to gentlemen standing outside their rooms handing over cash and driving off in broad daylight. Motel outside condition was run down and most rooms they were selling had no view of the parking lot and your vehicle. Tv was bad and kept going out (DishTV). No microwave in room. Breakfast did not start until after 7 so if you are travelling for business it was a waste. Seriously, pay more and stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Service
1  Thank artist589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

I booked this motel through Choicehotels.com, As a AAA member, I got a good discount, even though I did not take advantage of the advance booking discount. We arrived late (11:30 PM). Though there was an initial problem in getting me the right room, it was quickly resolved and we (my wife and I) got a clean, renovated room with a Queen bed. We stayed for 8 nights and are fully satisfied with it. All the staff (Jessica, Megan, Morgan, Monica) were very courteous and helpful.

This location is undergoing renovation at this time and one is likely to encounter some issues with some of the rooms. I'm sure they will quickly get done with the renovation and all the rooms will be as good as the one we used. Breakfast is simple but healthy; they provide apples, oranges and bananas, in addition to 3 types of cereal, orange drink, milk, coffee, oatmeal and pastries.

Quick access to I-5 N and S; just 1/4 mile. Getting out of Econo Lodge, make a left on to the median and past one light. There is a Winco grocery store close by. Best gasoline prices at ARCO am/pm at the corner of 100th street and 19th Avenue. Burger King, almost across from motel.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms are under renovation; some upstairs rooms are completed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Everett hotels
1.9 km away
WoodSpring Suites Seattle Everett
3.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 22 in Everett
180 reviews
2.8 km away
Best Western Plus Navigator Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Sunrise Motor Inn
Sunrise Motor Inn
#13 of 22 in Everett
64 reviews
3.7 km away
La Quinta Inn Everett
La Quinta Inn Everett
#3 of 22 in Everett
515 reviews
1.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Everett - Silverlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 9602 19th Ave SE, Everett, WA 98208-3805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Everett
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Everett
Price Range: €56 - €77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Booking.com so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing