We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
116
101
29
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
101
29
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hi express soy milk cinnamon rolls room was clean fresh cookies not hesitate to stay here again rush hour enjoyed our stay front desk staff good size free breakfast sausage no exception business trip the breakfast area eggs great breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

Clean and spacious rooms, comfortable beds, nice pool area and convenient location to Seattle and surrounding area activities. The staff at this hotel were excellent & the GM spent time in the common areas to talk to my family as well as other guests to solicit feedback.

Like most HI EXPRESS hotels, this hotel offers a great hot breakfast each morning... the little perk for guests at this hotel are nightly self serve pancakes as well as a nice little reception Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday nights. The reception includes a snack that was good enough to be a light supper and complimentary beer or wine - a nice selection was offered too!

I would happily stay here again and recommend the property to family and friends.

Treena

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Treena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2015

Dear Treena B,
We appreciate your review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Everett, WA. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and especially our August celebration of pancakes in the evening. It seems to be a big hit with our guests. It is with your feedback that lets us know we are doing what we can to ensure that our valued guests like yourself get the best experience possible while staying at our hotel. Please come and stay with us again when traveling in the Snohomish County area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015

LOVED the room- king bed, sofa, fridge, microwave, flat-screen TV, and the shower was wonderful. Debbie was very helpful, the rest of the front desk staff was a little cool, but courteous. Late-night pancakes were a fun and novel idea. Except for the extremely rough towels, I quite enjoyed my stay!!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
Thank K V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2015

Dear K V,
We appreciate your comments from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Everett, WA. I have shared your comments with Debbie and also the other staff members. I do want to apologize for the other staff members being a "little cool" as that is not what we ever want you to experience with your stay. We hope that you do come back and stay with us when you are in the area again, and hopefully see that we take your comments seriously and have improved on our customer service attitude.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

A good property off the interstate 5 on the way south to seattle. Nearby to shopping malls and restaurants. Rooms are comfortable and big enough. Wifi is for free and breakfast variety some levels better than the competition in the same price range. Enough parking available too.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Felix H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2015

Dear Felix H,
Thank you for giving us your feedback on your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Everett, WA. We appreciate your kind words about your stay and lets us know that we are doing the right things by you and our other valued guests. We hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We spent a week here while attending a class in Snohomish. The hotel was clean, convenient and the employees were helpful. The rooms are a good size with microwave and refrigerator. The breakfast was good and it was nice to be able to have coffee or tea 24-7. Internet was included. We were not there for the evening receptions. The hotel is close to the highway yet we did not hear any noise. Many shopping and restaurant options near by. Driving to Seattle at rush hour is not fun but if you are going elsewhere in Snohomish county it is perfect. I would recommend as a good and convenient value.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank South_Pacific_Seas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2015

Dear South_Pacific_Seas,
We appreciate your review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We are pleased that you found not only was the hotel what you needed, that you found restaurants and shopping convenient for you while you were here for your class in Snohomish. We do agree, that the traffic to Seattle is a bit of a pain, but know that being away from the traffic of the "big city" is a plus when you stay in Everett. We hope that if traveling in the Everett area, you come back to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Stayed here for a sports tournament. Good, clean hotel. Could really use some TLC in the fitness center. All of the equipment is ancient, the heaviest weights are 10 lbs, and it's hot as ever in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lheartbeachesandmtns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

Dear iheartbeachessandmtns,
We appreciate your feedback on your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Everett, WA. We are sorry that you had some concerns with the equipment in the fitness center. I do however, have some great news for you. Starting in 2016 we will be renovating our hotel. This improvement will give that TLC you spoke about and have a whole new look to our hotel. In the meantime we hope you come back and see us and watch for all the great changes that will be happening in the next year. In regards to the fitness center, we do try to keep the temperature cold and the staff will be notified to check the temperature of the room more often. Also, with our improvements to the hotel we will be getting all new state of the art equipment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews