We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,071)
Filter reviews
1,071 results
Traveller rating
616
307
89
22
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
616
307
89
22
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kingston ferry train noise puget sound within walking distance seattle area junior suite great hotel waffles light sleeper best westerns water front close to downtown complimentary breakfast comfortable rooms fresh fruit pool and hot tub convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,071 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

This hotel is located in the center of a strip mall type parking lot. All rooms look out to parked car. It is sandwiched in between a very loud train and a loud ferry.

Upon arrival, we found a large clump of hair in the bath tub.

This was terribly disappointing.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Serenity1340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaylee C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

The Inn is located within blocks of downtown Edmonds and conveniently located close to transportation hubs, such as the train and ferry. Unfortunately this due place the facility in a business park. The housekeeping situation is certainly not up to our standards and is presently being addressed. If you would like this situation address further please contact the hotel directly, at 425-771-5021. I sincerely apologize that we did not exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Compared to the market e.g. Hampton Inn etc that are within 10 miles and cheaper I wish I'd selected them. The rooms are dated, worn, need painting. Room cleaning was intermittent and required multiple visits to the front desk.
Overall...look nearby for a better value.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cardio-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaylee C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Great Place to StayBeds were very comfortable Breakfast was. Wonderful. Hotel is clean. Front desk was. Helpful offered advice for dinner. Breakfast was fresh. Felt secure staying there Lobby was clean

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank denshir4him
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good and we enjoyed the egg bake. The hotel coffee was good. There is plenty of parking but most of it is not convenient to the front door. There are plenty of restaurants and tap rooms within walking distance. Close to the ferry. Staff is mostly friendly. When we arrived the woman behind the front desk ignored us and did not even stop to let us know she would be right with us. However, a manager came by and asked if we had been helped and when we said no he immediately got the woman to check us in. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Conveniently located in Edmonds near the beach, marina, ferry, and little retail/dining district. Very charming and walkable area. Rooms are clean, finishes are a little dated, furniture nicely updated. Free parking, breakfast, and wi-fi. Excellent service. The nearby freight train runs many times a day but seems to stop at night. We didn’t mind - so overjoyed with the area and this nice inn.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Roving573462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews