We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good breakfast option.”
Review of Mia's Cafe

Mia's Cafe
Ranked #11 of 40 Restaurants in Eastsound
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Description: We serve breakfast and lunch.
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Of of the few places I found with oatmeal as a breakfast option - very tasty. Server was new, but was very friendly.

Thank sdolphin13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mia K, Owner at Mia's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Yikes! New waitstaff! I'm very pleased to hear they were friendly. Efficiency isn't enough as far as I'm concerned. Glad you enjoyed your visit.
Thank you for coming in!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2017

Enjoyed our lunch at this cute cafe. Nice decor, friendly wait staff. I had the three soup combo which was delicious and hit the right spot! Hubby had the ruebenesque sandwich which was great too. Perfect setting for a chilly, rainy day.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lolita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mia K, Owner at Mia's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Lolita, thank you for coming in and also for taking the time to write a review. I'm so pleased we were able to provide you with a good experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Delicious, fluffy scrambled eggs with salmon and cream cheese and green onions. Service was fast and happy.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mia K, Owner at Mia's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us so kindly Jill. Much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Good lunch at a decent price, eclectic food and music, friendly proprietor. Off the main path so you need to ask for directions.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank oded27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mia K, Owner at Mia's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

There are only so many things you can do with bread, potatoes and eggs but they have done some interesting things. Some of the best biscuits and gravy I have had. Good decor, good coffee; the bathroom is outside, around the corner and requires a key which is a little weird for a $15 breakfast place and they won't do 1/2 orders but it is otherwise stunning; I would give it 5 stars if they fixed the two aforementioned concerns

1  Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mia K, Owner at Mia's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dennis, thank you for the review! I hate the bathroom situation also! Being tucked into one of the oldest buildings on the island has some drawbacks, admittedly. This was an old schoolhouse and later housed men coming home from the war. The only restroom is upstairs and isn't included in the rent. Thus we have to send people out to the addition. When/if you come for another visit, you will find that out new espresso bar will allow you an indoor route to the restroom. And I'm betting that we will happily accommodate your desire for a half order of breakfast. Thank is for coming in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mia's Cafe also viewed

Eastsound, Orcas Island
Eastsound, Orcas Island
 
Eastsound, Orcas Island
Eastsound, Orcas Island
 
Eastsound, Orcas Island
Eastsound, Orcas Island
 

Been to Mia's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing