We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean. Comfortable. Great location. ”
Review of Arkaba Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arkaba Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fullarton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

In Adelaide for the weekend for a family celebration. Just wanted somewhere clean, quiet and comfortable for a couple of nights. Perfect. Lots of lounges and bars that we didn't take advantage of but looked good. Excellent location for frequent buses to the city. Fabulous fresh food market across the road at FoodWorks.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank kellihughes2617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 August 2017

Hi Kelli,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Arkaba.
I'm so pleased to hear that your enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you back again soon!

Warm regards,
Courtney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017

Great Location, as we were on our way to Murry Bridge the next day. Close to the Airport, very comfortable and clean. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in. Restaurant was great. Staff friendly and helpful. Will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaHHHG, Manager at Arkaba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Hello Parricia,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your lovely review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our beds and the restaurant. We are very proud of our fantastic chef and restaurant team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best regards,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

I stayed here for seven nights, and found everything from start to finish to be of a high standard.
The room was spotlessly clean and I am very fussy when it comes to cleaning standard.
The bathroom was just as spacious as the bedroom with large fluffy towels, with good quality amenities.
The water took a while to heat up however the water pressure was good
The room had a couple of decent quality chairs and a place to sit and write too.
The TV was controlled from a bedside remote which also included the air con and all the lights.
Fox movies and sport were available on a good quality large flat screen.
When coming in in the cold night time, the big gas fire was very welcoming in the downstairs lobby.
The restaurant had a decent choice on the menu nothing fancy just basic, quality was good.
Drinks were considerably cheaper in the sports bar compared to the restaurant.
Make sure you book if you want to dine Fridays/Saturdays.
A Woolworths supermarket and a bottle shop were housed in the complex too just a minute to walk to each.
Parking was tight but plenty available under cover next to the supermarket.
Wifi was adequate.
Staff were really helpful the couple of times I went to reception and really went out of the way to help.
Would have loved a mug in my room rather then the four ultra small coffee cups, all in all I would definitely stay again.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaHHG, Manager at Arkaba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Hello Lynn,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review, we were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your lovely words have been passed on to the team who were thrilled!
We hope to see you again soon.
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Booking was easy & adding the second night (the day before!) was well handled. They ensured we stayed in the same room.
Warm, friendly, clean & well presented.
The rooms are spacious & lovely bathrooms.
All the electronic controls are interesting & fun....
Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 594kerrya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaHHG, Manager at Arkaba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Hello,
Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave your lovely review! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Best regards,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Firstly, I was impressed by the staff when we checked in, helpful and friendly which I always appreciate.
The room was clean and comfortable with a nice big TV if that's your thing.
A mini bar with some water in, but a bottle shop adjoining the property makes it easy and less expensive if you would like a drink in your room.
Reasonably close to the airport if your'e doing a stop over. It's not in town centre, but not far away either. It's actually in a really convenient location.
I can imagine, in it's 'heyday' the 'Ark' was really modern!!!!
Lot's of good restaurants walking distance, I wouldn't eat here, see my review of the bistro......
It had a really comfortable atmosphere and I will stay again.

Room Tip: If you stay longer than one evening ask for a room on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chester000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaHHG, Manager at Arkaba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Hello,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your lovely review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience in the bistro though, please rest assured your feedback will be used to improve for the future.
We hope to have you back again soon!
Best regards,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fullarton
2.6 km away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 56 in Adelaide
1,180 reviews
3.2 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
3.3 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 56 in Adelaide
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Pullman Adelaide
Pullman Adelaide
#7 of 56 in Adelaide
1,720 reviews
3.7 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 56 in Adelaide
1,273 reviews
3.9 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arkaba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arkaba Hotel

Address: 150 Glen Osmond Rd | Adelaide, Fullarton, Adelaide, South Australia 5063, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide > Fullarton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fullarton
Price Range: €79 - €187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arkaba Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE WiFi - FREE Parking - Cloud toppers on ALL beds for a comfortable sleep. Winner - TripAdvisor - ***Certificate of Excellence*** 2014 *A Venue for All Occasions* Iconic Hotel - Superb decor - Stunning Menu - Stylish Lounge Bar - Fun Sports Bar - Elegant Gaming room - Function Rooms - Premium Wine Selection - Bottle shop and Wine Cellar. A family hotel since 1991. Close to all the action *Adelaide Airport - 9km *South Tce - 2.6Km *Adelaide Oval - 5km *Stirling -12km *Hahndorf - 22km *Burnside Village Shopping Centre - 2km *Hutt St - 3km *Victoria Pk - 1.5Km (Clipsal 500) Winner *Best Accommodation (mid-range)-(2013 SA Hotel Awards) + Winner *Best Sporting Entertainment (2013 & 2014 Australia Hotel Awards) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arkaba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing