We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Motel 6 Clarkston
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Clarkston
Reviewed 26 March 2016

The staff are great and very friendly / welcoming, unfortunately the furnishings and housekeeping let them down badly.

The platform beds have mattresses that are at most 6 inches thick and make trying to sleep on then more like camping than staying in a motel. The room while mostly OK was below standard when it came to the bathroom which was not fully cleaned after the previous guest ie: the toilet area was dirty although having said that the towels were fresh and clean.

The TV service was decidely sub par with only 20 channels and no HD just a 36" ?? TV that was mostly blank outside areas with a 480i centered display.

And to top it off the wifi was so slow that doing anything other than checking and replying to email was a major problem.

Finally there seems to be no sound insulation between rooms or floors as at 12AM on the Thursday night I was able to listen to the woman next door chew out her daughter for not doing as she had asked her to do ;)

I can't recommend this motel other than for those who either can't afford more or who don't mind treating a motel stay as a camping trip.

Room Tip: Try anywhere else that fits your budget first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewYorkGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Clarkston, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your stay to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

The motel is located across the street from Albertsons, McDonalds, the dollar store and Costco. Perfect for stocking up while traveling. This location is currently being remodelled so there is some pounding noise as they lay the flooring.
Overall the grounds are well kept and the room was clean. Almost every guest had a dog. The motel staff were welcoming of dogs.
Something you should know about the Lewiston/Clarkston area is that there is a paper mill that gives off an odor. You either live with it and get used to it or stay in another town. The smell is constant but can become really strong at times.
I have stayed here before and was impressed that the GM emailed me afterward. It gave the impression that they really do want your stay to be a good one and are taking steps to address concerns.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
Thank tm2061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

We let them know we would be arriving in the middle of the night. We had a nice welcoming smile from Jeremy. He was very helpful. The rooms are clean and comfy. The Air Conditioning weeks great. After it being 100 plus degrees out it was nice to be cold :)

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimgoodell52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Quick overnight stay while traveling. Pleasantly surprised. Rooms have been updated with sleek, modern decor. Laminate flooring instead of carpet in rooms feels cleaner with pets! Extremely hot outside but staff allowed our dog to go with us into pool area. Also, dog area on property. Several options for eating within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cheryn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2015 via mobile

My mom booked this room for a visit to family. The hotel is obviously older and has seen better days. The room was clean and I noticed there was no art on the walls so it felt kind of empty. There was several left over hairs in our tub and the faucet leaked. There was a lot of people wandering around smoking and it didn't make you feel safe. It was also very noise for most the night will activity until at least 1am. The sheets were worn and mine had several hairs in it. The beds were okay to sleep in. In the morning the little fire alarm outside our door went off for about a minute. Thank goodness we were already awake. I think the best thing about this place is the Pool. It was clean and looked better kept than the rooms. I would probably consider this place last.

Stayed: January 2015
Thank JP406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarkston
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
1.2 km away
Best Western Rivertree Inn
2.2 km away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Lewiston
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 13 in Lewiston
120 reviews
3.2 km away
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
#5 of 13 in Lewiston
363 reviews
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn Lewiston
Hampton Inn Lewiston
#1 of 13 in Lewiston
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Clarkston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Clarkston

Address: 222 Bridge St, Clarkston, WA 99403-1927
Region: United States > Washington > Clarkston
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Clarkston
Price Range: €42 - €52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Motel 6 Clarkston 1*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Clarkston WA is located off US 12 / Bridge Street. Restaurants are within walking distance and shops are nearby. Canyon and river tours are within 1.5 miles. Enjoy our indoor heated pool. We offer free Wi-Fi and have newly renovated modern rooms! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Motel Six Clarkston
Clarkston Motel Six
Clarkston Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing