We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy but Beauiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lakeside Lodge and Suites
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Chelan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2008

My fiance and I stayed the first full week of August. We checked in Sunday. The park was unbelievably busy, no parking spots, very loud. The rest of the week the lake was barely busy and even though the hotel was mostly booked it was so quiet. You can't hear anyone.

We checked into the suite on the fourth floor. It was Definetly desent for the price. Alittle smaller than we expected but still kosher. The Bedroom was nice and big. The king bed was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on. The mattress is a pillow top, the pillows were great to. We coudn't stay off the bed. There was a TV in there along with a big closet.

The living room area had a couch, chair, small electrical fireplace, big jucuzzi tub and old TV with VCR. The tub has mirrors, on both walls surrounding it. The water stayed hot everytime we used it. The tub is an awesome fit for two. The tiolet and shower are seperate from the sink. There is a microwave and mini fridge, full set of dishes. The maid washed all of the dishes for us, which was nice since we were on vacation. The couch has a twin pull out, which is horribly springy. The TV was small and some of the channels didn't work. If I could change anything it would be adding newer TVs at least to the suites.

Balcony view is amazing excpecially in the morning. The entire hotel balcony views over the park, lake and mountains. Geese swim in the lake every morning. There are no bees, just gnats.

The hotel breakfast is ok. Good coffee and scones. Paper was free at the front desk. Food is close distance by car. The only thing is that all of the food places close at 9. Breakfast at BC MacDonalds was really good. Westside Pizza was good too.

Since it was summer the pools were always moderatly busy with kids. Alot of families at this hotel. The public park is very very busy on the weekends but during the work week it is just perfect. The park is beautiful well taken care of. Even though the park provides doggy doo pick-up bags some people seem to not care, So watch out for dog and geese poo.

Rented jet skis at jet skis ahoy. We checked prices at other places this seemed to be the cheapest. Alot of boats and people in the afternoon, all thoughout the lake.

Overall I would stay here for a few days in a few years. We had been to Chelan four years ago, The town was alot smaller then, It just keeps growing full of hotels all over. It is a nice hotel and the full staff is amazing, They don't need showers. Very nice people, that know the town very well. Were all very willing to help us.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank shnovets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

332 - 336 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2008

Clean, comfortable and well-maintained, we were surprised by how much we liked it. Our two-queen room was standard ho-hum in decor but had comfortable beds, a nice balcony and a great view of the pool and lake. Mini fridge (to keep those Coronas cold!), micro and basic kitchen dishes, cups, etc were provided. Some families were using the hotel bbqs so you could save money by cooking rather than going out if you wanted to. The free continental breakfast was also pretty good. We loved the public park right in front of the hotel, with it's giant shade trees and generally calm family-oriented scene, cool clear water, roped off swim area, basketball and volleyball courts. All staff were friendly and helpful and not stinky! Give these hard-working people a break!
About a mile to get into downtown Chelan and much calmer than Campbell's.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DandR6086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2008

What a surprise to walk into a very spacious 2 room suite with a 8' X 15' balcony with fabulous view of lake and sunset. We had booked directly for a king room getting a good AAA rate but didn't realize we would have such a large space with fridge (no freezer) microwave, dishes etc. Very clean. Indoor and outdoor pools, hot tubs, lakeside park. Enroute to Coeur d'Alene, we only stayed one night, wished we had stayed longer!

Stayed: June 2008
1  Thank jojoVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2007

The second floor 2 bed queen suite that we stayed in was spacious with a nice view. Housekeeping does an excellent job. The beds were comfortable and the price was right. The young woman in the office was pleasant enough -- she just appeared to be in need of shower and shampoo. Having made reservations on the Internet 4 months in advance we had hoped to have a room on the 3rd or 4th level but we were told when we checked in that we needed to call to reserve a Sunset room and that they’re quite a bit more and all the rooms were taken. The two air conditioners in our suite didn’t work all that well. The two TVs had 23 channels and the volume didn’t work on one station. They had HBO2 which had shows on that you wouldn’t want kids to see but no parental controls. The outdoor pool was cloudy looking so we didn’t use it. The continental breakfast was okay but there was a fly landing on the food that wasn’t covered. We didn’t see a beach area for guests only, there was the public park (Lakeside Park) with a public access road and public parking in front of the hotel. This road was patrolled frequently by a sheriff deputy. A boy on a skate board skated on the second floor past our bedroom window at 9:24 PM. Notified the office and they said they would take care of it. It happened again the next night at 8:50 PM. I looked out the door and saw the boy was with his parents, so didn’t call the office. Not the hotel’s fault but the smoke from the fires in the Chelan area seemed exceptionally bad this year.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Al_Lo_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2007

Our standard room was a very pleasant surprise as it was a 2-room suite with a balcony overlooking beautiful Lake Chelan.

Amenities of this 2-room suite included; sofa, stuffed chair, coffee table, 2 lamp tables/lamps, small round dining table with 2 chairs. The kitchen included a micro wave oven, refrigerator and sink.

The separate bedroom included; king bed, stuffed chair and 2 lamp tables/lamps. The bathroom had a separate shower/tub and toilet from the sink.

There were two TVs, one in the front room and one in the bedroom, and the vaulted ceilings added to the spaciousness of this outstanding room.

The only negative we encountered was that the included breakfast was served in a bland non-descript room and was marginal at best. If that's the best they can do, they would be better served to omit this feature of the hotel. However, since included breakfasts aren't why we select hotels, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VetteGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelan
2.6 km away
Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan
3.4 km away
Deep Water Inn
Deep Water Inn
#4 of 12 in Chelan
173 reviews
4 km away
Apple Inn Motel
Apple Inn Motel
#11 of 12 in Chelan
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Mountain View Lodge & Resort
2.7 km away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#5 of 8 in Chelan
72 reviews
2.7 km away
Riverwalk Inn
Riverwalk Inn
#1 of 8 in Chelan
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Lodge and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Lodge and Suites

Address: 2312 W Woodin Ave, Route Box 14, Chelan, WA 98816-9311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Chelan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Chelan
Price Range: €106 - €206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lakeside Lodge and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Lakeside Lodge and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lakeside Hotel Chelan
Best Western Chelan
Best Western Lake Chelan
Chelan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing