We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riverwalk Inn(Chelan)(Great Value!)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$294
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from these sites
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
198
125
47
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
125
47
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolfree breakfastpublic parkview of the lakelake chelanking suitebreakfast roomyogurtwould highly recommend this placehot breakfastfront desk staffseparate bedroomwonderful stayliving arearoom was largelots of pillowssmall kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
375 - 380 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2008

Clean, comfortable and well-maintained, we were surprised by how much we liked it. Our two-queen room was standard ho-hum in decor but had comfortable beds, a nice balcony and a great view of the pool and lake. Mini fridge (to keep those Coronas cold!), micro and basic kitchen dishes, cups, etc were provided. Some families were using the hotel bbqs so you could save money by cooking rather than going out if you wanted to. The free continental breakfast was also pretty good. We loved the public park right in front of the hotel, with it's giant shade trees and generally calm family-oriented scene, cool clear water, roped off swim area, basketball and volleyball courts. All staff were friendly and helpful and not stinky! Give these hard-working people a break!
About a mile to get into downtown Chelan and much calmer than Campbell's.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DandR6086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2008

What a surprise to walk into a very spacious 2 room suite with a 8' X 15' balcony with fabulous view of lake and sunset. We had booked directly for a king room getting a good AAA rate but didn't realize we would have such a large space with fridge (no freezer) microwave, dishes etc. Very clean. Indoor and outdoor pools, hot tubs, lakeside park. Enroute to Coeur d'Alene, we only stayed one night, wished we had stayed longer!

Stayed: June 2008
1  Thank jojoVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2007

The second floor 2 bed queen suite that we stayed in was spacious with a nice view. Housekeeping does an excellent job. The beds were comfortable and the price was right. The young woman in the office was pleasant enough -- she just appeared to be in need of shower and shampoo. Having made reservations on the Internet 4 months in advance we had hoped to have a room on the 3rd or 4th level but we were told when we checked in that we needed to call to reserve a Sunset room and that they’re quite a bit more and all the rooms were taken. The two air conditioners in our suite didn’t work all that well. The two TVs had 23 channels and the volume didn’t work on one station. They had HBO2 which had shows on that you wouldn’t want kids to see but no parental controls. The outdoor pool was cloudy looking so we didn’t use it. The continental breakfast was okay but there was a fly landing on the food that wasn’t covered. We didn’t see a beach area for guests only, there was the public park (Lakeside Park) with a public access road and public parking in front of the hotel. This road was patrolled frequently by a sheriff deputy. A boy on a skate board skated on the second floor past our bedroom window at 9:24 PM. Notified the office and they said they would take care of it. It happened again the next night at 8:50 PM. I looked out the door and saw the boy was with his parents, so didn’t call the office. Not the hotel’s fault but the smoke from the fires in the Chelan area seemed exceptionally bad this year.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Al_Lo_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2007

Our standard room was a very pleasant surprise as it was a 2-room suite with a balcony overlooking beautiful Lake Chelan.

Amenities of this 2-room suite included; sofa, stuffed chair, coffee table, 2 lamp tables/lamps, small round dining table with 2 chairs. The kitchen included a micro wave oven, refrigerator and sink.

The separate bedroom included; king bed, stuffed chair and 2 lamp tables/lamps. The bathroom had a separate shower/tub and toilet from the sink.

There were two TVs, one in the front room and one in the bedroom, and the vaulted ceilings added to the spaciousness of this outstanding room.

The only negative we encountered was that the included breakfast was served in a bland non-descript room and was marginal at best. If that's the best they can do, they would be better served to omit this feature of the hotel. However, since included breakfasts aren't why we select hotels, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VetteGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2007

We stayed at this hotel last weekend upon reading the reviews on Tripadvisor. We have not stayed at any other hotel in Chelan so I really can't compare it to hotels in the area. We thought the outside of the hotel was nice and the grounds really kept up. I expected more from the rooms for the price. We had just stayed at the Best Western in Leavenworth the night before and thought it was much nicer. The room at the Chelan BW looked more like a motel room. The room was clean but could use some updating.
We had a nice view of the lake and though I asked for a second floor room we got a ground floor one and yet the hotel was not very crowded at all.
At 3:30 AM we heard pounding on the door above us, then cell phone ringing and once the person got inside we heard them walking around upstairs, cupboard doors banging and loud voices. Not a very restful night. My husband did tell the office as we were checking out.
If we return to Chelan I think we might check out other places first.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank stitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews