We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$394
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/07/21
Priceline
US$394
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/07/21
Hotels.com
US$394
US$331
View deal
SAVE US$63
Free cancellation until 01/07/21
Expedia.comUS$331
TravelocityUS$331
Agoda.comUS$394
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
40
36
24
20
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
40
36
24
20
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub on the balcony spa facilities coffee pot luxury hotel getaway refrigerator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2021

It's our 2nd time staying in Carson and this time I booked a room with private hot tub to celebrate my husband's birthday. To our surprise, we checked into the room and saw an uncleaned and messy room. We went back to the front desk and asked for an exchange, and they showed us a room in another building which is very old. The room looks like a employee living facility. They said they would charge $200 for that employee's room and issued us a refund for such downgrade. We said no we don't like that room and it was not worth $200. Finally we got assigned to a hotel room which is the one we booked. But this time we found some leftover food from previous guest in the fridge. When we checked out, we saw only men cleaning the room and none of them wear mask. We will not be back.

Date of stay: April 2021
Thank wywy8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2021

My boyfriend and I got a room for the weekend of my birthday. The website makes it seem like a nice rustic resort with top of the line amenities and great customer service. We booked the king suite with a hot tub on the balcony. The hot tub was wonderful! The kitchen area was cute, the bed was average.
The robes in the bedroom were SO stiff, like a beach towel that has dried after being soaked in salt water.
The living room furniture needed an upgrade, the TV was pretty small for how big the room is, the pillows were super flat and uncomfortable. The mineral soak you can buy overpriced is just a glorified bath. And the towel wrap afterwards is literally just being wrapped in blankets for 20 minutes.
The town is super quaint and small, and the nearest larger town is about 10-15 minutes away.

The biggest thing that turned us off was the customer service. We showed up in the evening about an hour before close, my boyfriend had called in advance to say that we were showing up in the evening because we live three hours away ,and the front desk manager was not polite about it. He was not friendly, he seemed inconvenienced to be dealing with us, he talked too fast to even understand him and never made eye contact. We walked up to the desk numerous times with two people standing there and NOBODY acknowledged us at all until we said something.

Overall, the room was WAY too overpriced for what you get and the customer service is terrible. Find somewhere else to stay that's worth the money.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sutterjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2021

For such an amazing history and old world charm bathhouse, Carson's Hot Springs continues to go downhill - unable to adapt to constant management changes, surly desk staff - including and most often distraught managers. With our a reservation system, I've called and driven out to be told no spaces left. Why not tell the caller that the slots are limited and will be filled in the next hour because of a waitlist? Why not use the software that would make the place safer and more efficient? I used to love Carson's put it is in need of management and a lesson in hospitality.

Date of stay: January 2021
Thank Happiness822911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2020

We stayed in a room over the weekend and did not use any other facilities, but this place was awesome! We got a hot tub room and hardly ever even left the tub! So relaxing! Beautiful view of the forest. VERY clean room and hot tub. Staff was friendly and helpful when needed. Already have recommended it to friends. Very cute little town nearby with great restaurants! Like others have said, it’s not a luxury hotel, and I was actually expecting it to be a lot more run down by other reviews, but it was a really nice place! Super fun and relaxing weekend!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank D-Ellis269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2020 via mobile

My wife and I chose this place for a getaway during the 2020 virus restrictions. A selling point for us was that we could get a room with a private hot tub filled with the natural hot spring water. They also have a chlorinated group pool, (masks required) and spa facilities with private bathtubs.

Our room was clean and spacious. It had a refrigerator, coffee pot, and TV. No microwave. Hot tub on the balcony with a serene view. The deadbolt on our room was not functional. This was mentioned in another review also so it may be wise to bring a supplemental locking device if that is a concern. We used a stout blackthorn walking stick wedged under the door handle to discourage unauthorized entry.

Hot tubbing on our balcony was very nice and met our expectations. Initial temperature was 104 F. Temperature gradually decreased over our two night stay and was at 95 F during our last soak on the morning of our departure. There were temperature controls on the tub but the maximum selectable temperature kept going down. We chose not to use the housekeeping services, and it is possible that they could have refilled with fresh hot water had we asked.

No on-site dining. Golf course restaurant is close but we didn’t use it. Coffee pot served for a couple of instant noodle breakfasts in the room, and we also brought in other food from a local deli and food truck.

We didn’t use the group pool or spa facilities this time, but look forward to doing so on future visits, after the virus commotion has died down.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aolisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews