We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
126
107
41
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
107
41
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jack in the box bob's burgers stayed here shell gas station anacortes ferry yogurt tesla charging san juan islands free breakfast train tracks nice breakfast night manager light sleeper breakfast selection nice hotel next morning waffle maker
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Sunday after church we had a strong desire to head out to one of our favorite Mexican restaurants for "dinner" - which was across the border near Mt. Vernon , WA. (Yes, impulsive and crazy) . We wanted to stay close by in the area so we decided to try this Inn for once. I called to book a pair of adjoining rooms for our family of 4, and was offered a fair price by Emi . However, that fair price turned into an incredible deal as she decided to drop the price substantially from the initial booking price because the one room with a tub wasn't available.

When we got to the Inn we found it very tastefully decorated and spacious rooms : well-kept and a beatiful lobby and breakfast area. The children loved their room with two queen beds, complimentary wifi , and a huge bathroom, as did we.

The breakfast was quite nice, with hot eggs, sausage patties, fresh waffles, assorted fruit, yogurts, bread, muffins, coffee, tea, and juices. We were very content and full .

After breakfast we dangled our feet in the small indoor pool , then used the exercise room for about 40 minutes - loaded with top-dollar Precor equipment with tv screens ! Very nice and all in perfect shape, unlike this user :)

We would strongly recommend this Inn to anyone who is looking for a great place to stay when near the Outlet Malls around Burlington / Mt. Vernon . We will be back , and thanks again to Emi for being so kind and helpful !

Room tip: Great included breakfast and all-around better-than-average value
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franziska W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

Thank you so much for your glowing review, Justin! Your impulsive trip across the border sounds like it was so much fun! We are so happy to hear that Emi was so great on the phone and offered you and your family such an awesome deal for the night. We have such an awesome staff like Emi working with us right now, and we take great pride in providing excellent customer service. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, and that the beds were comfy and that your kids liked and made use of the complimentary wi-fi. It's good to hear that you all enjoyed the plentiful breakfast and that everyone left full and happy. Thank you so much for recommending us, and we look forward to hosting you and your family again next time you go on another excursion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

I used Mobile Check in to set my time. I called to request a crib for my 11 month old niece. My sister, brother-in-law, my niece, and myself traveling on our way to Canada. The associate chose an ADA room which gave us tons of room even with the crib in the room. Great thinking on their part!! When we arrived Kayla was amazing! Very personable! She's a great asset to the property! We interacted with the GM Sandy as well great GM. I can tell she and her associates get along with each other amazingly! A very supportive working environment. The pool and hot tub are great. They renovated 3 years ago they said but it looks very taken care of. Haven't eaten the breakfast yet but I'm sure it's going to be wonderful. A great place to stay on the way to Canada or to wherever.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jjwgsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franziska W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an awesome review! It is so great to hear that the staff went above and beyond to make your stay wonderful. We take great pride in providing amazing customer service, and we are so lucky to have such great team members such as Kayla and Sandy. We are glad that you were able to enjoy some relaxation time in our pool and hut tub during your time with us, and that you found our property to be overall well taken care of. We appreciate you staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016

This place is dog friendly and is a nice, clean hotel. We stayed on the top floor so it was quiet and a very pleasant stay. It was a great place to rest on the way to Vancouver, BC. They include a nice breakfast as well. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franziska W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2016

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are so happy to hear that you found our hotel to be clean, and quiet, and that you had a pleasant stay with us on your way to Vancouver. It's also great to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, and we look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel with my wife while traveling in the Northwest. We always look for a hotel of this quality since you can always count on them being clean and nice. This hotel was no exception and we very much enjoyed our stay here. The young lady behind the counter was very polite and very helpful in referring us to restaurants and attractions in the area. We would recommend this hotel for anyone.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franziska W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us Dan! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the quality of our establishment, and that our front desk staff was friendly and helpful. We are lucky to have such an amazing staff working with us, and we will make sure to share your kind comments with the team. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you again during your next visit to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

EMI at the front desk welcomed us as old friends returning for a visit.

Our rooms were clean and we were made to feel welcome.

This is close enough to walk for dinner at a sit down type restaurant or fast food.

The mall and a whole bunch of things to do are within 10 min driving time.

Easy access to freeway.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank lmm1174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franziska W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2016

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We take great pride in making everyone feel at home when staying with us, so it is wonderful to hear that our front desk staff welcomed you as old friends. It is also good to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, with easy access to the freeway and restaurant. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to this area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews