We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Place to Eat”

Geoduck Restaurant Lounge
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Brinnon
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Whidbey Island, WA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Decent Place to Eat”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

We ate at the Geoduck for this year's girls' weekend. It had a funky tavern-like atmosphere, complete with a stuffed bear..I mean a REAL stuffed bear. The service was a little slow, but there were nine in our party, so we had slow service almost everywhere we went in Brinnon. I had read that the place had been written up in Esquire magazine, so I had high expectations. THe food wasn't bad, but wasn't the best either. Overall, I was a little disappointed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vshininger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    21
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great salmon burgers!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

My husband was fishing nearby and asked another fisherman if he would recommend a place to eat lunch. The fisherman recommended this place and said the salmon burgers were really good. So we went and had lunch there and both ordered salmon burgers....and the fisherman was right...they WERE good! In fact, my husband wanted to order another one!...but he didn't. They are big burgers with excellent tasting salmon. Our friends came and joined us there and one of them ordered the salmon burger too and he really liked it as well. I would definitely recommend their salmon burgers. Also, they have a deck out back that we enjoyed on a sunny day, with a view of the Hood Canal in the distance.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2lovetraveling2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Awesome place to go and fabulous people.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

They have an amazing big burger dip. The Ty one on oyster sandwich is great. The view of the canal can't be beat. Love every minute of it. Good people, lots of fun.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janettebetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level Contributor
130 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Funky little tavern is pretty darn good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

We went here with friends who have a home close by. This is just a little tavern, not a huge selection of drinks even...but the food is actually quite good! I had the shrimp basket, as did several others in our party, while the rest had the fish basket. Everything was fresh and delicious. I've had the oysters there on other visits, and they're good as well...but that's to be expected as there are oyster beds and clam digging everywhere. Service is slow and a bit apathetic, but the food makes it worthwhile. Make this your stop on Hwy 101 in the Brinnon area!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bettibiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level Contributor
78 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Try the oyster burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012 via mobile

Funky tavern with great atmosphere. Had the ty-one-on oyster sandwich. It was excellent. Will definenetly return for another one.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rtincath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Geoduck Restaurant Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Geoduck Restaurant Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing