We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fantastic hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Grand Haven
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

We came to Bellingham to visit family and stayed here for 5 days. The rooms are cozy, clean and very well priced. Fresh coffee all days - really good coffee, and crunchy Heath cooked in the afternoon. Breakfast is free and a REAL breakfast. We were very impressed and would definitely recommend this hotel. It's right next to the mall, right off the expressway so location for us was great.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrandHavenJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback about our Hotel! I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have taken great care to provide a good breakfast to our Guests so I am glad that you found it to your liking. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    256
    62
    29
    6
See reviews for
248
307
58
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level Contributor
144 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Very nice front desk staff and pet friendly... for a fee... our pet received a welcome gift with food, water, treats, and waste bags. The reception area in he lobby has a nice living room decor with fireplace. The room furnishings and decor are pretty decent, but the beds were too soft for our old backs! The heating/cooling is the noisy individual in room units that freaks out our little yorkie. Next to the highway and walking distance to the shopping center and restaurants. Serves hot breakfast including waffles. Hot tub not working during our short stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Thank you for leaving feedback about our Hotel! I am pleased that you liked our Pet welcome gift that we provide to all of our furry friends at check in. I apologize for the hot tub not working during your visit. It broke down unexpectedly and we had to special order a part for it. Needless to say it was hard for us to wait for the part while our Guests were looking forward to using the hot tub. It is fixed and in good working order now. So hopefully you can enjoy it during your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

Good location, nice and confortable room, plus friendly service

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joao1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Country, Canada
Level Contributor
193 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

My husband and I stayed here for one night during a quick cross-border shopping trip in November. Being that it's a a Best Western I wasn't expecting it to be overly nice or fancy. Once we arrived to the hotel, I was pleasantly surprised with how different it was from the other Best Western hotels I have stayed at in the past! The room was lovely and even though we were close to the highway, it wasn't as noisy as I had feared. We had upgraded to the king sized bed, which I found to be very comfortable! My husband and I slept right through the night...something neither of us have done in a long time. There was a wonderful breakfast that was included in the price of our stay. We had waffles, eggs, sausage and fruit. Yum!

The only disappointing part of our stay was that even though the check out time is noon, the cleaning crew banged on our door at 9:25 am. We had no intention on staying until noon and had already been for breakfast and showered...but what if we had wanted to lounge around in bed until 10 or 11? I think that perhaps the staff could hold off on the door knocking until at least 10 am.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RustyRedHead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haymarket, VA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

Consists of three, three-story buildings, third of which is across the street. Sits back from busy main road and strip mall. Variety of nearby restaurants. Check-in was quick and easy - staff friendly. Our unit was on the ground floor at the far end of the building behind the office, down a set of stairs. Immediately noted that sound-proofing could be improved, as the hallway exit door could be heard every time it was used. Room was smaller than say, a typical Hampton. Nicely decorated. Included a desk but the chair space between desk and bed called for turning the chair and sliding in. Flat panel TV - but as a small window faced the beds, the TV was mounted on the side wall so that you needed to turn your head if lying on the beds to view it. Had difficulty with accessing the close captioning - called and received a quick maintenance response - they needed another remote. Accessed internet with ease - speed was acceptable. Closet space was an issue - the standard-size closet door opened to a closet depth of no more than a foot or so - ok for one night if not unpacking. Beds comfortable. Grounds well-maintained and landscaped with small outdoor pool and hot tub and a creek running through the property. Breakfast was served in building across the street - your room card was required to enter the dining area. Food was fresh and hot - typical breads, fruits, waffle-maker, eggs, sausage, etc. Overall impression - some nice features offset the smaller room - but would opt for something with a bit more space next time in the area.

Room Tip: ensure you are in the middle of a building - away from exit doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oceanliner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.6 km away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
1.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
#4 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
4.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#9 of 28 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
1.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
2.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Address: 151 E McLeod Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226-5520
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Green Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn is a 90-room limited service hotel appealing to business and leisure travelers. As well as small groups. Located near I-5 at exit 256, it is within minutes of the best of what Bellingham WA has to offer…from beautiful Bellingham Bay to vibrant downtown, to Fairhaven district, to Western Washington University and more.The hotel’s familiar look complements its neighborhood feel. And its luxury hotel beds, fitness center, outdoor seasonal pool and enclosed hot tub, plus FREE parking, WiFi, business center and full hot breakfast provide a desirable home base from which to discover your surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Heritage Hotel Bellingham
Best Western Heritage Hotel
Best Western Bellingham
Bellingham Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing