We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
3
10
22
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
10
22
10
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

I do have to say this Motel 6 was very nice and clean.It was convient to it alot of shopping. The staff is great Dawne is so friendly and makes you feel so very welcome.Maryann too was so nice.The price is good.I do recommend it.My son also stayed with his friend while they were looking for an apartment .He was happy with his stay too.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank mich s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Budget location but it is clean. The staff are friendly and the area is safe enough to walk around at night. Not a new motel, but they certainly do keep it tidy. All the rooms are pet friendly so a plus for traveling with dogs.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dana, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to any inconveniences you experienced which led to your unsatisfactory stay. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future. 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

the first room we got was so bad with smoke smell we could not stay in it, opened windows to see if we could get rid of smell but no luck, the second room we got was dirty, and we open the window for some air, we could live with hwy noise but the guy smoking outside our window was not so good, did not get a good night sleep and would not stay here again, and we paid 75 dollars for the pleasure of staying here, they charged us for internet and it canceled at 12, so did not have it the next morning so we paid a lot of money and got nothing this place is worth maybe 30 a night

Room Tip: there was no good room
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Roadrunner365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

All good except for.....yea, you guessed it......Hwy noise. If it wasn't for that, it would get at least 4+ stars. Our room was right inside where the 2 buildings intersect at the T. We thought it would help with the noise, but it didn't. Room was your basic Motel 6, bed and pillows comfy. Flat screen TV, plenty of hot water. Staff was kind and helpful. We had just gotten off the Cassiar Hwy. in Canada and it was pouring, POURING rain late at night. Just about picked the first place we saw.

Room Tip: TRY to get on the west side of the bldg. furthest from the Hwy.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AT-Nak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Ok.. This is our final stop on our way to Vancuver. Our son and his wife have two cats and this is one of the few places in Bellingham that are cat friendly.

Our price per room was 80$. The room were clean and the management friendly.

However,, the down side is that this place is just a few hundred feet away from the busy highway.

Also, even though our rooms are non smoking and the entire building outside smells of smokers smoke. I have walked around this place a few times and I believe it's from the customers standing outside smoking the smell is now on the outside walls.

So if you need a place that is pet friendly and you can deal with the noise along with tolerating the outside smoke smell then it's ok.

As for me... I plan on ditching the kids and there cat so I can stay at a nicer place for less money?

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank howardmims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews