We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location but skip the breakfast” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Bellingham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express Bellingham
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good location but skip the breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

We recently stayed for one night as we were down doing some shopping. We've stayed in the past as well when flying out of Bellingham.
Location is good as it is close to both the airport and mall.
Rooms are comfortable and do the job.
I'd personally rather see the breakfast eliminated as it was really not that good and see the room rates adjusted down in price with the savings.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    118
    47
    23
    9
See reviews for
115
86
15
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
langley
Level Contributor
117 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Stay last year for some Xmas shopping and just love it the hot breakfast was great and the rooms were nice and very close to bells fair mall too

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kerriebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

Usual Holiday Inn Express. Nice lobby. Good breakfast included with room (hot eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits. toast, muffins, cold cereal, juices). Hotel is getting a little old. Hallways need to be updated. Room is very nice, king bed was comfortable. large flat screen tv with lots of channels. Staff was friendly and efficent.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HHTAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
191 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

Nice, helpful people, doing more than required to provide all-important little extras.
It started on the rough side - we arrive very late after a delayed flight, and found there was no bed for the third person in our room. But they delivered a roll-away immediately. Next day, a middle-school basketball team was in the hotel, and they were noisy. Again, the reception people reacted exceptionally well to our complaint. On the last day, they allowed us to use their pool showers after a day of hard skiing (we checked out in the morning), and... didn't charge us for the first night (because we were so late!).
Breakfasts were plentiful, the room, while it had a bit of a road noise, was quite good, and the Internet was fast and reliable. We will be back there for another powder skiing session at Mt. Baker!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wind_n_water_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

I stayed overnight here with friends on a business trip on a connecting flight to California. They offered a continental buffet breakfast with a variety of selection. The service was excellent! I would definitely recommend this to friends.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.5 km away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
5.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
1.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
1.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
#4 of 26 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#12 of 26 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bellingham

Property: Holiday Inn Express Bellingham
Address: 4160 Guide Meridian, Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#7 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bellingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want convenience, affordability, and a name you can always depend on for quality service, come to our Holiday Inn Express Bellingham hotel. We are conveniently located and easy to find for all your shopping, entertainment and business needs. Located within walking distance of Bellis Fair Mall, we are a great location at which to stay when coming to Mount Baker Ski Area or San Juan Islands. We are also centrally located to three casinos: Silver Reef Casino, Nooksack Casino and Skagit Valley Casino Resort. We offer a heated, indoor pool and Jacuzzi, a complimentary deluxe breakfast bar (now including hot items), free access to a full service health club adjacent to the hotel, complimentary taxi service to and from the local transportation depots, and local calls made at no charge to you. We also offer free high-speed Internet both wired and wireless in all rooms. New business center available in lobby area.Visit Bellingham, WA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Bellingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing