We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
239
181
24
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
181
24
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles olive garden room was clean hot tub continental breakfast biscuits and gravy bellis fair mall other hotels the breakfast area would stay here again minute drive air conditioner price range great room a great place to stay front desk staff shopping trip
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Came up to see WWU with my daughter to see if this would be her college for next Fall. The Hotel is located near a mall and many food spots. It’s about 15 minutes from the college. The hotel is nicely kept. Check in was easy and the room was very nice. They have a pool and exercise room and you can go for a walk from their front door. The breakfast was well prepared as ready on time. The staff was helpful and the place is clean. It’s reasonably quite at night. I would stay again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank dagcoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnBellingham, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018


Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

We had a great stay. It was the lowest price around and we were concerned. We were very pleased.
Clean, quiet, comfortable, good breakfast. Plenty of pillows. Good heater in room. Bathroom was roomy and clean. Quick check in. Who can ask for more?

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank makeamericagreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

tried to reserve a room here but was offended when a “service charge”was added to the advertised price. My room at a competing hotel was great. Poor marketing I,d say. Puts me off from the comfort inn chain.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Marge905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnBellingham, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Marge905,

When reserving directly with the hotel or at ChoiceHotels.com, there is no service charge that is added. However some third party sites like Expedia or Hotwire advertise a low rate and attach a service charge to that rate so it's as if it's at our regular Best Available Rate. We always would like to assist in any charges you think are false, however we have limited capabilities with third party reservations. We appreciate your concern and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

We used to stay here on a regular basis whenever we visited Bellingham but we hadn't been back for a few years....and I was so disappointed with our stay this time and plan on looking and staying elsewhere in the future.
We had a lovely young lady help us to check in, but after that we found the other front desk staff to be unhelpful and standoffish when we needed help with something outside of the "norm"....
Our room was satisfactory but was looking tired and dated, as was the hotel in general... it is in dire need of a facelift and some freshening up.
The continental breakfast was OK in terms of anything that can be bought prepackaged or precooked, but the scrambled eggs were beyond awful on both days that we were there. We kept asking ourselves how can unseasoned, basic scrambled eggs possibly taste so bad and the only guess/explanation we could come up with is that they had been thinned with water instead of milk. Consequently, we instead tried to make ourselves a waffle and it too had a very unusual, unappetizing flavour.
Staying at this hotel was the last one on our month-long holiday along the west coast of the US and this place was by far the worst. We will not be returning here.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ChitchatCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnBellingham, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear ChitchatCanada,

We appreciate your comments about your stay. I will be sure to have a word with the agent you encountered on your stay and make sure they do not repeat this kind of behavior in the future. Renovations and modernization of our rooms is anticipated to begin at 2019 as a part of the Move-To-Modern program, and we hope to see you after the changes. In the future please be sure to notify the breakfast attendant on what you find unappetizing on our menu as we know many guests have different tastes and we would like to make adjustments wherever available to satisfy everyone. If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay better than the previous please do not hesitate to let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We were up here to visit Nancy's son, his wife and our granddaughters. We chose to stay at this hotel because we had stayed here before and enjoyed our stay. This time everything was fine except for the rock hard bed. We had asked for a room with a very soft bed, but when we arrived we found they had remodeled the hotel and all of the beds were the same. We figured that we could survive one night. That's what we did, we survived a mostly sleepless night. Everything else was excellent. The desk persons (we contacted 3) were friendly and courteous; knowledgeable, too. We will try again on our next trip up to Bellingham, but will ensure they have padding available for the bed, or we will bring our own.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east end (away from the highway) are the quietest.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Walt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnBellingham, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Walt H,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor response! The team is glad to have you stay with us. All of our mattress are premium Serta mattresses and they all generally have the same firmness to them, however we do have extra mattress pads that can be layered on the bed to help soften it. Please be sure to notify the front desk team prior to your arrival so we have the opportunity to have it placed on the bed by the housekeeping team. If there is anything we can do to make your stay excellent please do not keep it to yourself. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews