We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
108
110
51
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
110
51
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dead end yogurt hard boiled eggs dvd player front desk hot tub free laundry room cooking utensils big bathroom covered parking the breakfast area separate bedroom full size refrigerator continental breakfast quiet location would stay here again our room was spacious
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

It is not near anything, except a trailer parking area. It is quiet but rooms are very dated. Carpet ripping up, stains on couch... think 1990’s and never updated. The breakfast is free- juice, cereal, breads, muffins, yogurt, fruit, coffee, tea. Nothing hot unless you cook toast. Very much just an average place.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Tabitha9703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tabitha,

The location of this hotel is 15 minutes from Bellevue, Redmond, Issaquah and on a good traffic day 20 minutes from Seattle and the Seatac Airport. There are many attractions, walking trails and the such and even a Casino. The breakfast is limited by the lack of a restaurant or kitchen facility, each room is equipped with a kitchenette. The breakfast menu and the area is meant as quick "grab-n-go" healthy start.
Thank you for the review and rating.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Stayed here in July 2018 for couple of days on a business trip since every other hotel was sold out. We did not know what to expect so we checked in with an open mind. The following is my review:

Checkin: Fast & courteous. The check in area looks very tired and dated

Rooms: The room I got was really big. It had a big bathroom, living troom, an area for having meetings, kitchen. The water pressure in the shower wass good. The look & feel of the room was a bit dated (the whole hotel has this characteristic) . It was super clean though.

Breakfast: terrible compared to what we usually get at the Hilton, Hyatt, Sheraton. There are no hot meals at all. Boiled & peeled eggs come in a pre-packaged plastic units. There are bagles and bread pieces all pre-packaged in plastic.

Overall summary: If you are used to Hilton, Sheraton and the regular chain hotels, you may not like this place too much for aa short visit. But perhaps this place is better suited for longger duration stays with its kitchen and ample space in its rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goadude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Goadude,

Thank your for the review and rating, I appreciate the feedback provided in the reviews and use them as a tool to improve services. When comparing this location with others it would be fair to compare with other like limited service hotels and not full service hotels. As clearly described on the online portals, this location is more of a long term facility with rooms that have equipped kitchens. There is not a restaurant or full service kitchen at this location, the small breakfast area and the menu options are intended for a "quick start" or "Grab an Go" healthy start to the day.

The comment " The look & feel of the room was a bit dated (the whole hotel has this characteristic) . It was super clean though." is justified, this is an older location but it is clean.

Regards,
Nigel Williams, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Chose this hotel based on their pet-friendly policy ($10 per night), and appreciated the complimentary breakfast. Not a fancy display, but they did have bagels, english muffins, bread, and waffles that could be toasted, along with toppings and spreads, yogurt, cereal, cheese & hardboiled eggs, coffee and juice. Nice clean rooms, however, they do not offer double rooms so two in our group had to use a sofa bed which was so uncomfortable that we had to put the mattress on the floor to sleep. If you have more than two people traveling you'd want two suites. Location is surprisingly quiet although right next to I-90, and it was close to grocery stores and a few restaurants. NO outdoor spa or fresh cookies, as the website and my receipt stated, so be aware that some amenities are not actually offered at this location. We would have appreciated more transparency.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank jessiepemble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Jessipemble,

Thank you for choosing this location. You are correct this location does not have any rooms with two beds, the rooms are nice and clean as you say.

I am having a review performed of the information found online as this Larkspur Hotel does not have a spa and can not offer the cookies. There are Eleven Larkspur Hotels and some may still be able to offer these amenities.

Regards,
Nigel Williams, GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Location of the hotel is out of the way but good if you need a quiet location. Too many questions at check-in even though details were provided earlier. The room was clean and comfortable. Had to do our own sofa bed since there are no services at night. Breakfast is basic with limited seating area. Most tenant would take breakfast to their room.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank H_Ahmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for the review and rating, the rooms are clean and comfortable. I apologize for the apparent too many questions at check in, this is a first time commentary for this. The Sofa beds are not normally made up unless there is a request to do so. The sofa is normally set as intended as a seating place for viewing Tv.

The rooms have an equipped kitchen, which includes a full sized fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, utensils, and even a half sized dish washer.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We stay in Bellevue when we come to Seattle. It is only 10 minutes from downtown (light traffic). The hotel we usually stay at is the Hyatt in Bellevue was booked. So I started searching, and saw Larkspur landing. Each staff person we encountered was super nice and helpful. Room was clean, quiet. They had a light breakfast, that was nice One of the reasons we chose this hotel was price. We paid $130.+taxes. Had a nice little kitchen.
It is across the street from the Hyatt...we will stay here again. In Seattle you would pay over $250. Plus no parking ( 25. a day)This is a nice hotel. It is not fancy fancy, but clean ,reasonable, close to Seattle and staff was so nice.

Room Tip: Talk to front desk if you need anything ..free parking under ground.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Islandtraveler2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Island Traveler,

What a very nice review and rating. The hotel team appreciate the your commentary and compliments.
You are correct in stating "It is not fancy fancy, but clean ,reasonable, close to Seattle and staff was so nice."

Regards,
Nigel Williams, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews