We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget stay for long period” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Bellevue
Jalandhar
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Budget stay for long period”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 3 months to complete the onsite project in Seattle. it is very good location amid in Nature and very near to Microsoft Campus.

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor are better, you will get sun and light as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sankath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    37
    23
    23
    32
See reviews for
16
13
24
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

I stayed at this hotel for a weekend and it was clean, quiet, comfortable and met all my needs. Even included a nice kitchen which I didn't really need but the refrigerator was nice for water and soda. Very centrally located for what I wanted. I will stay here again. Don't know what other folks were expecting, but I found this hotel to be very nice.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BunnySue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

People need to realize that this is a discount hotel. We paid a super cheap price and considering this, the hotel was fine. Don't expect the ammenities of a Westin when you're only paying 1/3 the price!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JC B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, WA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

The hotel let me check in 2 hours early, and called me several hours later to ask if I was satisfied with the room and if there was anything else I required, then let me have late check-out at the end of my stay when a business call ran past check-out time. So, service-wise, for its star rating, no complaints. They may even be making a concerted effort to live down the comments in some of the reviews. Front desk staff were uniformly friendly and I appreciated that.

I'd rate the hotel as much cleaner than average for its star level, though with small imperfections like a slight burn in the bathroom sink that could only be addressed with a renovation. I did not experience any problems with dust or a musty/smoky smell, as I often do in hotels of this star level. I have allergies, so I notice these things in the air and on linens if they're there. I did not use the kitchen facilities, so I can't review those except to say that a full size fridge that would hold a 2-liter bottle of soda standing up was a welcome change from the usual mini-bar fridge. I liked the firmness of the bed. However, I'll echo another reviewer's comments about the bed being somewhat noisy when getting up or moving around a lot (glad I was there alone).

A reviewer compared this hotel to a roadside motel. While it is not a Marriott or Hilton, it is also definitely not an I-95 Holiday Inn as seen in the 1970's, for example, nor a "Motel 6". The one thing that might make it seem "roadside motel" like is that each room has an outdoor entrance (think "front door to your flat") and along the front of each building is parking. So you can get that "headlights shining into your room" effect at night if you don't have the drapes closed. For comparison, 8-9 years ago I paid more for a "real" roadside motel (a Travelodge, specifically) in Downtown Bellevue than I paid for my stay here in 2011, and the Homestead property was MUCH nicer and well-kept than that one (now torn down) was.

The published rates are largely what they are because of the outstanding convenience to a certain Redmond major employer, to the extent that a front desk clerk once answered the phone, "Homestead Village (employer name)". The property may be available at lower rates that make it a tremendous value, if you know where to look or if you book for a long length of stay.

I'm guessing that they estimate that one large market segment is tech geeks because the room contained plenty of power outlets for gadgets including one empty outlet next to the bed (phone) and two by the front window as well as others in the kitchen area. TV was probably a 32" (that's just a guess from memory), plenty of channels were available, and the channels present were clear.

My room was on the first floor, so I appreciated that the window had an intermediate locking position that left it open several inches, but did not allow it to be opened further without holding in a small latch that would not be easily reached by someone outside.

Currently living in Australia, I'm used to paying more and getting much less, so I was highly satisfied with the value I perceived for the rate I paid at this hotel. Based on this one experience, I would definitely stay here again when in the area due to That Employer and funding my own lodging or expecting to spend a lot of time at that employer's offices and wanting to minimize commute times.

Wi-fi is supposedly $4.99 for the length of your stay, with premium pricing for a faster speed connection. I used wi-fi on 2 laptops, and was not charged the fee. The connection met my expectations for simple browsing and email access. Even at the lower pricing tier, it seemed "fast enough" - ie, I never sat there thinking it was slow.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PacNWtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

Stayed here under different management years ago and found it to be a
rather nice inexpensive motel. Booked it for about a week recently but
left after one night. The beds make a horrible crunching sound so loud
it kept one of us awake if the other moves in bed. The shelves were
dirty with food, the refrigerator had someone's left over food in it.
There were blood stains on the bedspread, and small curly hairs on the
bathroom sink. The floor was dusty and it appeared as though the
carpet under the bed had not be cleaned for years.

The clothes rod was installed so high I couldn't reach it. The
selection of TV channels was pitiful. The only good thing I can say
about it is that the grounds were nicely kept and the rooms were
convenient to the car. The only reason to stay here is because you
have business with Microsoft. The location makes it pricey for the low
quality that you get.

If you don't mind paying high prices to live like a broke college
student, then this could work for you.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank technovelist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bellevue hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellevue
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond
5.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown
1.1 km away
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Silver Cloud Inn Redmond
1.2 km away
Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue
4.2 km away
Redmond Inn
Redmond Inn
#5 of 7 in Redmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond

Property: Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond
Address: 15805 N.E. 28th Street, Bellevue, WA 98008 (Formerly Homestead Village - Redmond)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Village - Redmond Hotel Bellevue
Extended Stay America Bellevue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing