We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing after previous good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Allen, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Disappointing after previous good experience”
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Stayed here under different management years ago and found it to be a
rather nice inexpensive motel. Booked it for about a week recently but
left after one night. The beds make a horrible crunching sound so loud
it kept one of us awake if the other moves in bed. The shelves were
dirty with food, the refrigerator had someone's left over food in it.
There were blood stains on the bedspread, and small curly hairs on the
bathroom sink. The floor was dusty and it appeared as though the
carpet under the bed had not be cleaned for years.

The clothes rod was installed so high I couldn't reach it. The
selection of TV channels was pitiful. The only good thing I can say
about it is that the grounds were nicely kept and the rooms were
convenient to the car. The only reason to stay here is because you
have business with Microsoft. The location makes it pricey for the low
quality that you get.

If you don't mind paying high prices to live like a broke college
student, then this could work for you.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank technovelist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    37
    24
    26
    33
See reviews for
18
15
24
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2011

Tip from an experienced traveler: STAY AWAY!!! I had to stay at this hotel for work for 4 weeks and hated every minute. The rooms are disgusting, outdated (the property needs remodeling, new management and new housekeeping staff) and dirty. The bathrooms are moldy. Housekeeping is non-existent here. The rate for housekeeping is built into the price but the staff only rinses and dries the tub itself. They DO NOT dust, mop, clean the mirrors, TV, counters etc. They only rinse and wipe out the tub, replace towels and change sheets. I have dust allergies and I was sneezing, coughing and felt ill during my entire stay.

Also, there are BED BUGS!! I have pictures. I was given another room and it was just as disgusting but didn't see bed bugs.

The towels and wash cloths are stained and have a smell. They're thin and scratchy. The bed is HARD AS A ROCK!! The pillows are thin and hard as well. The sheets are super thin and stained.

The cable is a joke. There are only about 30 channels...nothing more than basic cable. The wi-fi is super slow! If you have work to do in your room using your laptop you can count on it being impossible due to the slow speed on the internet.

The rooms are not adequately supplied for an extended stay. There are no kitchen potholders, no stove, some rooms have pots and pans and some do not. There is no consistency.

Every item mentioned was brought to the manager's attention more than once. The management at this hotel is most of the problem. There is no follow-up and no actual management of the staff to ensure that the rooms are getting cleaned and supplied adequately, etc....I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NickWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2010

I stayed at this hotel for a day in Aug, 2010. It was nice for a short stay. It didnt have any breakfast which I missed, but otherwise the stay was pleasant. I wanted to keep my luggage after checking out, which they happily obliged to. Internet access was available for a fee. Overall a nice place for a short stay, I would say, if you are visiting Bellevue/Redmond area.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anky65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calif
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2010

I stayed at this hotel for four months while working at Microsoft and found the cost comparable to a local apartment. The cheapest local aparment I could find was an unfurnished studio which was slightly less expensive but came with a 10 month lease. They are not many studios available in Bellevue, most of the options were one-bedroom unfurnished apartments.

This place is very quiet and well-run and close to everything - Microsoft - shopping, etc. The staff is extremely friendly and efficient and runs a full business center (faxing and mail). Each room has a hard-wired internet. As one of the other reviewers pointed it, it can go down but in the four months I was there it was out of operation only about 3 days.

The only real cons are the lack of a dishwasher and gym (however, 24-hour fitness about 1.5 miles away has month-to-month memberships under $30).

The rooms come with a local phone. However, be sure and bring your cell because if you make a non-local call (and some 206 calls are in that category), you will be charged $1.95 /minute. Read carefully the list of area codes and exchanges that are on the "free" list (this list is in the drawer under the phone). The local phone comes with voice mail and is very convenient for incoming calls.

If you expect to stay at least 60 days, I would inquire up front about the 60-day discount. You could easily save several hundred dollars.

One of the biggest advantages to this place is the flexible lease, especially if you don't know how long your job will last. A local apartment will charge you a one or two month penalty to break the least, (depending on which day you give notice and once you give notice you are committed to leave.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank artandlit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2010

Now if I were looking for a cheap, tacky motel this place would be okay, but the prices here (around $100 a night after discount!) definitely don't spell motel in my head. Tattered beddings, unclean rooms and an Internet connection that was down for half a week. There's a Marriot Residency Inn not far from here that you might want to consider.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arunjeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellevue
5.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown
0.7 km away
Silver Cloud Inn Redmond
1.2 km away
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond
1.2 km away
Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue
4.2 km away
Redmond Inn
Redmond Inn
#4 of 8 in Redmond
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond

Property: Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond
Address: 15805 NE 28th St, Bellevue, WA 98008-2127 (Formerly Homestead Village - Redmond)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Village - Redmond Hotel Bellevue
Extended Stay America Bellevue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing