We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Views!”
other travellers have booked this property
Mt Rainier from the lawn outside your suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mt Rainier from the lawn outside your suite
At end of brick entry walkway, seating area, stairs to beach and turn left to your suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Mt Rainier from the lawn outside your suite
At end of brick entry walkway, seating area, stairs to beach and turn left to your suite
Left = bedroom window, center = living window/door; right = kitchen/dining window. Patio outside.
Same view with kitchen in backbground, TV cabinet in center and bath on left & woodstove far left
Kitchen with gas stove. Brown counter fridge now replaced with a espresso/drip coffee machine.
Antique sampler in your bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bainbridge Island, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
llblank
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Views!”
Reviewed 20 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing views!!! Loved the house and the downtown area. We made many great memories with our family. It was so much fun seeing fireworks from the house over 4th of July! The owners were very kind and were quick to respond when we had a question. Can’t wait to come back!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoadTripp...
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Exquisitely Private Retreat”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
7
people found this review helpful

I booked this condo from Claes & Jennie to have a base from which to explore Bainbridge Island. I couldn't have chosen better for my purposes. It offered me privacy and solitude (although it was not absolutely quiet at all times as you could still hear footsteps through the floor above, but that was a minor distraction) with stunning views of Eagle Harbor all across the front of the unit, and everything I needed to live well while I was there - a nice little kitchen, living room with a great old iron fireplace and a very comfy bed as well - it was delightful to wake up to the ferries moving across the water. This is a very romantic setting, even for the solo traveler. I stayed a week and was able to explore the wonderful Bloedel Reserve twice, eat in many fine restaurants and take in the essence of this beautiful island and I left feeling renewed and refreshed. When I come back in a warmer season of the year, I look forward to making use of the kayak and bicycle they provide. I cannot recommend this property highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and privacy
Liked least: I can't think of a thing
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2013
We loved having you and look forward to your return visit, you are truly a 5-star guest. We have not been told that our day-to-day footsteps can be heard in the suite by others but it gave us a good excuse that no shoes but only slippers should be worn upstairs! The best of Holidays to you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IainB23
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay a ferry ride from Seattle”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Very pleasant accommodation with lovely private garden and steps down to beach. Used this as a base for a day trip to Seattle as its not far from the ferry terminal and about 30 minutes ferry ride. The other day we spent relaxing in the garden watching the ferries and strolling along the empty beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dealander
Kennewick
1 review
“Tranquil”
Reviewed 17 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Very nice location looking out on Puget Sound. Enjoyed watching ferries go by. Nice tranquil space; only saw owner when we knocked on door as we left. We spent Christmas Eve and Christmas Day here with our adult son.Mostly gray skies so not able to take advantage of the beautiful views. Very clean and cozy space, comfy beds.Has its own small kitchen with supplies. Our only complaint was that the broiler did not work. They have an outdoor barbecue, but we were not prepared to go out in the winter to BBQ. Very good deal overall for price we paid.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location on waterfront
Liked least: oven broiler not working
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T
Renton, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Came away from Abode By The Sea feeling refreshed..”
Reviewed 7 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I booked in to the Abode By The Sea solo, looking to relax and brainstorm some new ideas I had. The place was everything it is advertised to be: the owners are friendly and respect your privacy, it feels homey, the kitchen has a gas range (and everything else I needed to cook), truly spectacular (and I know this word is overused but regarding this property it is true) views - from the blufff above the beach a panoramic view of Eagle Harbor, along the beach one can see Mt. Rainier, and if one walks further down, the Seattle skyline. During my stay I saw eagles, cormorants, and waterfowl. The light is dramatic on the water all day long. And even though the place is not isolated, it feels wild. It's a $10 taxi to get grocery's or go out to eat. I would like to return and use this as my base to explore the Bloedel Reserve and the rest of the island. It's a really special and beautiful place. I would recommend Abode By The Sea to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seeing the eagles swooping on other birds, the cormorants sitting on their wooden dais atop the water with their wings outstreched, the coming and going tides..
Liked least: Leaving..
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing