We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT MUCH FLAVOR”
Review of El Puerto

El Puerto
Ranked #9 of 63 Restaurants in Wytheville
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Ordered the taco salad, it came out with a blazing hot plate and cold meat. Server gave us the wrong drink order after getting a refill. Not the best experience.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dele88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Good, authentic Mexican food in a nice atmosphere. One of the best Mexican restaurants I have visited. Everything I have tried has been good. Great service too. .

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank cindy319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

An early dinner for two with soft drinks for $20.00! Add the great service, and, we rate this place a solid 10!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

We stopped here last year and loved it. For some reason we were a little disappointed this year. The food was good but not great. Plus, we froze the whole time we were there. The couple across the aisle from us ate with their jackets on also. The hostess agreed with us about it being cold. The waiters are probably hot as they were all hustling. Will probably go back if we traveled this way again.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank joymarq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Leaving home at four AM dragging a boat through a blizzard along with the joys of another "Road Adventure" It was so nice to be warm and dry the food was excellent and our new buddy Jose made the visit very worthwhile

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Jerome J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Puerto also viewed

 
Wytheville, VA
 

Been to El Puerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing