We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Wytheville(Wytheville)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville(Wytheville)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$76
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$145
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge by Wyndham Wytheville(Wytheville)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
27
69
58
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
69
58
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desk employeestruck parkingroom keythe breakfast areaa king size bedwould stay againpit stopnew carpetbreakfast itemsexercise roomhome away from homestaff was friendlygreat pricecomfortable roomstayed one nightmicrowaveinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2017

The room was pleasant, clean; bed very comfortable but the refrigerator was not plugged in. We plugged it in to use the freezer and refrigerator and left it running until we went to bed since it was very noisy. The staff was very courteous. Breakfast was included which was quite adequate and varied. We would definitely stay there again because of the conveniences and also the price of the room was reasonable.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerome M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep Inn W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are taking steps to improve everyday and with guest like you the sky is the limit. We look forward to our upcoming hot breakfast which will start on April 01,2017. We will have waffles, eggs, sausage, fruit, cereal, juice, milk, coffee, muffins and much more. We look forward to you return.

Safe Travels,

Sam Ashby
GM
Sleep Inn Wytheville VA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Drove for 7-8 hours and was looking forward to another stop at a Sleep Inn. Choice Hotels have never failed to meet all our expectations. Checked in late afternoon and we noticed the front desk was not friendly.

The room we received was "very small" with no microwave or refrig but we were too tired to care. After a time my wife noted that the room carpeting was quickly vacuumed because 2 inches away from a wall had buildup lint and dirt all around the room walls and furniture. The corners in the bathroom floor had solid black dirt triangles.

Glad we had to only sleep one night and move on !! I thought every modern day motel had a microwave and refrig ??

In defense of Sleep Inn and Choice Hotels, I must add that we later spent 2 weeks at Sleep Inn Fort Pierce, Fl. that was awesome. Look for my positive review.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep Inn W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

I do apologize that this happened to you. I am recently taking over at the hotel as manager and value your feedback. As time moves on I am making a lot of changes to make our hotel better and the best experience for our guest. We do hope you give us another chance as we move into the future. We will be starting a hot breakfast on April 01,2017. It will consist of waffles, eggs, sausage, muffins, coffee, juice, milk and much more.

Best Wishes,

Sam Ashby
GM
Sleep Inn Wytheville VA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

This is a standard Sleep Inn. The room size was on the small side. There was a side chair, but it was not comfortable. Everything was clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was standard hotel breakfast, but good. The location is difficult to find if you are not familiar with the area.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Teresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep Inn W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We do sit back away from the highway which makes it a little difficult to get to. Our front desk team is always willing to help and hope they were very helpful with any questions you may have had at check in about the area. We do hope to see you in the future as we introduce our hot breakfast with waffles, eggs, sausage, muffins, coffee and much much more.

Warm regards,

Sam Ashby
GM
Sleep Inn Wytheville VA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

This hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. I am one of those people that hate to see other peoples hair in the bathroom. I couldn't find one, the shower was nice and clean. The breakfast wasn't to bad. Great value!!!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeDee2215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep Inn W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We look forward to you visiting in the future and taking advantage of our new hot breakfast on April 01,2017. We will have waffles, eggs, sausage, muffins, coffee and so much more.

Safe Travels,

Sam Ashby
GM
Sleep Inn Wytheville VA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We spent the night on the way from Pittsburgh to home. We had a room with queen size bed and the bed was comfortable. The sink was part of the room and the stand in shower and toilet were in the bathroom. This meant if one got up early, they have to turn on the lights over the sink to use it and it will disturb the other person sleeping. The breakfast is served between 6 and 9 in the morning. The staff were friendly.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank AlpahrettaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep Inn W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Thank you for your review. We value all guest feedback. We are taking steps to improve our location and look forward to seeing you in the future as we roll out our hot breakfast on April 01,2017. We look forward to offering waffles, eggs, sausage and much much more. We hope to see you soon.

Best Wishes,

Sam Ashby
GM
Sleep Inn Wytheville VA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews