We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
28
70
58
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
70
58
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desk employeestruck parkingroom keythe breakfast areaa king size bedwould stay againbreakfast itemspit stopnew carpetexercise roomgreat pricestaff was friendlycomfortable roomstayed one nightmicrowaveinterstatechannels
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2016

This is a standard Sleep Inn. The room size was on the small side. There was a side chair, but it was not comfortable. Everything was clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was standard hotel breakfast, but good. The location is difficult to find if you are not familiar with the area.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Teresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep Inn W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We do sit back away from the highway which makes it a little difficult to get to. Our front desk team is always willing to help and hope they were very helpful with any questions you may have had at check in about the area. We do hope to see you in the future as we introduce our hot breakfast with waffles, eggs, sausage, muffins, coffee and much much more.

Warm regards,

Sam Ashby
GM
Sleep Inn Wytheville VA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

This hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. I am one of those people that hate to see other peoples hair in the bathroom. I couldn't find one, the shower was nice and clean. The breakfast wasn't to bad. Great value!!!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeDee2215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep Inn W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We look forward to you visiting in the future and taking advantage of our new hot breakfast on April 01,2017. We will have waffles, eggs, sausage, muffins, coffee and so much more.

Safe Travels,

Sam Ashby
GM
Sleep Inn Wytheville VA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We spent the night on the way from Pittsburgh to home. We had a room with queen size bed and the bed was comfortable. The sink was part of the room and the stand in shower and toilet were in the bathroom. This meant if one got up early, they have to turn on the lights over the sink to use it and it will disturb the other person sleeping. The breakfast is served between 6 and 9 in the morning. The staff were friendly.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank AlpahrettaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep Inn W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Thank you for your review. We value all guest feedback. We are taking steps to improve our location and look forward to seeing you in the future as we roll out our hot breakfast on April 01,2017. We look forward to offering waffles, eggs, sausage and much much more. We hope to see you soon.

Best Wishes,

Sam Ashby
GM
Sleep Inn Wytheville VA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Generous room size, comfortable bed, up-to-date hotel with good hot breakfast. Hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. I have been somewhat surprised at the higher quality at Sleep Inns on this trip; pleasantly surprised! If in the area will stay again.

Room Tip: Smoke free rooms are away from smoking areas apparently. Only had a hint of smoke in the hall outside our room but enjoyed the stay.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paull2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep Inn W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Thank you for your review of our property. We hope to see you in the future. As we start our hot breakfast on April 01,2017. We will have waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, juice, coffee, and much more. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Best Wishes,

Sam Ashby
GM
Sleep Inn Wytheville VA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here passing through on a trip to Florida. We had a room with 2 queen beds. 3 things that were odd: a shower only, no tub in the bathroom. The sink was next to the bed. The second bed was pushed up against the wall. We saw a couple of dead bugs in the bathroom. It was an ok room, I've stayed in worse places. There is a steakhouse next door, an easy walk for dinner. At the hotel their breakfast was ok. They had Jimmy Dean sausage biscuits and egg mcmuffins that we heated up. Also, waffles, cereal, the usual. It was an ok place for the price and there aren't a lot of options in the area so I would probably stay there again if I had to.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ardis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews