We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$115
PricelineUS$115
Expedia.comUS$115
Hotels.comUS$115
TravelocityUS$115
AlgotelsUS$130
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveller rating
410
156
37
7
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
410
156
37
7
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean rooms great stay great room first floor hie lobby stop highway royal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 625 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2022

We had a quick overnight stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Woodstock to visit family in the area, on our way south for vacation. The customer service was outstanding. Our room was clean and comfortable, and breakfast was hot and delicious. We look forward to returning for a longer stay in the future.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kellymC3236GJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 July 2022

Nice clean rooms, comfy bed, yummy free breakfast.....right smack in the middle of historic Woodstock.....We love staying here on our way to Tennessee....Easy on and off 81.....The only negative was that the pool wasn't open so we were bummed about that.....

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Stay02728103915
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 April 2022

The bed was comfy, had a nice bath, breakfast was nice but crowded, but the place is eerie on the 3rd floor and 1st at night. doors randomly opened and closed on the first floor when i tried to find the lobby, it's on the second. the third floor room i stayed in is 313. there were weird noises sounding like someone cracking a whip. I didn't open my eyes but found another review of a haunting in this hotel in room 213 where they saw a shadow figure in the middle of the night. it's spooky, i like scary movies, but it wasn't fun being spooked here. j

Room tip: not third floor
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JECrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 April 2022 via mobile

It’s right off highway 81, though our room is on the highway side but we didn’t hear any noise at night. Clean, the room is not big, weekend breakfast seems a tad better tha week day but still very limited. It’s 40mins drive to Luray cavern and skyline entrance, Woodstock seems to have limited dining choice compared to Harrisonburg or Front Royal, we probably would stay these other 2 places next time.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sunnynj2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Woodstock-Shenandoah Valley, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2022

Hi sunnynj2000,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our property. We will use it to make future stays a better experience for everyone. I have forwarded your review to our management for future reference.

It's been a pleasure to host you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Alejandro G.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2022

This hotel seemed to have been renovated recently, all very clean, quiet, and a good breakfast. The lobby was on the second floor so easy to use the stairs to breakfast or our room on the third floor. (The stairwell was bland concrete but well-lit.) The bed was too soft for my husband, but that is personal preference. There was no decaf coffee when we left to fill our travel mugs. KP at the desk at both check-in and check-out was efficient and friendly!

Room tip: We asked for a room on the quieter side.
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Chuckster4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews