We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
232
123
36
15
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
232
123
36
15
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies smokey bones room was clean waffles nice hotel an excellent job great place to stay stayed for one night king bed shopping and restaurants lots of restaurants would definitely stay here again pleasant stay potomac mills breakfast was included night's sleep coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I can honestly say I doubt you could find a nicer hotel priced this reasonably. Very clean rooms, quiet, comfortable bed, nicely appointed, friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again and feel good recommending it to others. Best deal given by calling the hotel directly. Free WiFi in the rooms, free parking, complimentary continental breakfast.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 166MC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel is everything and more! Comfortable clean attractive friendly &respectful of the guests. Location is close to many good restaurants & shopping. Must stay here no matter what the price...it is worth it. Do call local number for reservations..not 3rd party. Do sign up for Carlson Card also to receive points for other Carlson properties. We have been on the road since Feb & have not found a hotel as nice.

Room tip: Any room is great because easy parking and interior elevators
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We stayed 1 night and the room was nicely decorated and clean. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Nice to have a nice restaurant next door to relax after a full day of driving in bumper to bumper traffic!
It was nice enough that we were headed to Atlanta for a visit and I booked another country inn and suites because we were so happy with this one!

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rharv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samridhi S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge, VA, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

We sincerely value and always look forward to hearing our guest's input, so we thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent visit with us. We tremendously appreciate all of the positive comments and are very happy to hear you will keep Country Inn & Suites in mind when making future reservationis.

On behalf of the entire staff here at the Country Inn & Suites, Woodbridge we sincerely thank you for visiting us and are looking forward to seeing you again soon when your travels bring you back to our area!



Hope you have a wonderful weekend,

Rebecca Anderson
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stopped here after leaving DC and heading south on 95. It's not a place that would be a destination for us - kind of a shopping center/crossroads location, but was a very nice place to stop and rest for the night. It's basically right off the highway, but already south of some of the traffic we wanted to avoid the next morning.

Our room was spacious, clean, comfortable, well laid out with a sitting room outside the sleeping room and the mattress and furniture seemed really new. There were 2 big screen TV's we did not try (one in each room). This layout would be convenient if one person wanted to sleep while the other stayed up. There was plenty of good hot water and a spotless bathroom. We slept very well. The breakfast in the morning was better than average for these kinds of places with lots of choices and real oatmeal (rather than instant), real eggs, and so on. The service was very good - friendly and relaxed. Didn't try the gym or pool.

The room was about $100 plus tax for two people, and was well worth it.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eammorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samridhi S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge, VA, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

We tremendously appreciate you taking the time out to provide us with such an outstanding review! I am more than pleased to hear you enjoyed and were satisfied during your time at our hotel!

On behalf of the entire staff here at the Country Inn & Suites, Woodbridge we sincerely thank you for visiting us and look forward to seeing you again soon when your travels bring you back to our area!


Best Wishes,

Rebecca Anderson
Front Office Manager/Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This is an easy review to write because the hotel is one of the best Country Inn & Suites I have stayed at.

The pros:
1. Clean, very clean.
2. Good breakfast and breakfast-to-go bags
3. Comfortable beds, plenty of towels, modern HD television
4. Friendly, helpful staff
5. Great location with everything (gas, groceries, restaurants, Potomac Mills mall) in the immediate vicinity.

If you're going to be in Woodbridge for any reason, you should be staying here.

Room tip: For a more quiet stay: second floor, back-side of the hotel.
Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdabba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samridhi S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge, VA, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

We always look forward to hearing our guest's feedback and sincerely appreciate the time you took to provide us a fa-nominal review! I am beyond thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experiences during your time at our hotel.

On behalf of the entire staff here at the Country Inn & Suites, Woodbridge we greatly thank you for visiting us and are looking forward to seeing you again soon when your travels bring you back to our area!


Hope you have a very wonderful week,

Rebecca Anderson
Front Office Manager/Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews