We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Potomac Mills(Woodbridge)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge(Woodbridge)(Great Value!)
US$106
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$191
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills(Woodbridge)(Great Value!)
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
38
19
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
19
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopen conceptgreat personalitychoice hotelsliving roompotomac millsindoor poollarge suitefront deskhot breakfastcoffee potfree wifinice facilityking bedfirst floorplace to staythe entire hotelwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

WARNING - Choice Privileges rewards are a SCAM! Stayed 3 nights here (8/30/17-09/01/17) and was told it did not count as a stay on the "Stay with us two separate times between August 31 and November 11 and earn enough points to redeem for a future FREE night at over 1,000 hotels" points. I was told my 3 nights, 2 of the nights falling into the promotion period, do not count as a single stay because 1 of the 3 nights was not during the promotion period! After leaving the Woodbridge hotel I checked into another Choice Hotel, in a different state and stayed another night, which should have been 2 stays! I've stayed at Choice Hotels 9 nights within the prior 3 month period and always chose Choice ---- NEVER again!!! I hate being swindled! NOTE: The staff was wonderful and the hotel clean.

Room Tip: Good people at the hotel, just not if you are trying to use promotions.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel' s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Booked through Choice Hotels website, rate was $97+tax and included breakfast and free WiFi. Check in was smooth. The property has the look of many Embassy Suites hotels I have stayed in, with a large central atrium and all suite rooms.

Our room was a large suite that had a king bed in its own bedroom and a queen sofa bed in the "living room". Room had a small refrigerator and microwave. Room was clean and in excellent condition. The entire hotel appeared to have been renovated somewhat recently. No issues with infrastructure or service. Breakfast was a decent sized spread with hot eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, and make-your-own waffles. Also had cereal and variety of breaks, yogurt, juice, etc.

Hotel is only about a mile off I-95, less than a mile from Potomac Mills Mall, and within close walking distance of many restaurants, however there is a lack of sidewalks and marked crosswalks between the hotel and other establishments so be careful walking!

Great place to stay if you are traveling with kids, room provided plenty of space to spread out, pool kept the kids entertained, and breakfast had options for everyone. Excellent value for the price!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank globedecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Spent 5 nights while visiting family. Ordered the King Suite with disability access. Based on the website photos, had expected a walk-in shower. Not the case. WiFi worked well. My wife reported a variety on the breakfast bar. Major drawback is failure to monitor smoking. The area between the lobby doors and the outer doors reeked of smoke. Same was true outside. Easy access into and from the parking lot. AAA discount was applied. Very reasonable cost for the area.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

My family stayed at this Comfort Suites for one night on our way to visit Mt. Vernon. This is one of the nicest Choice hotels we have stayed in. It is practically adjacent to Potomac Mills shopping and about 25 miles from the capitol and 17 miles from George Washington's Mt. Vernon.

Check-in was quick and the lady who checked us in was very personable and friendly. This was a totally different decor from most Comfort Suites but in a good way. It was well designed and very attractive. The room we had was large and very clean.

Breakfast was typical Comfort Suites ( but fine) and although the hotel was very crowded, it was not loud.

The only negative was the horrible traffic we encountered while driving up Interstate 95, but that is normal for this area
This is a wonderful Choice Hotel and I highly recommend this establishment if you are heading towards Washington DC.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travelindad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights while visiting sites in DC. I liked the location since it was far enough away from the traffic and congestion of DC, but the drive back to the hotel took a while. Not because of distance, but traffic congestion. Lots of restaurants close by. The hotel was great, and the staff attentive. Room was clean and comfortable. Pool was a bit cloudy for my liking.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank illhavetraffic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews