We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
85
61
17
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
61
17
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews potomac mills room furniture plenty of parking check in was a breeze outlet mall early check meeting room an overnight stay desk clerk residence inn the room was nice two queen beds shopping area coffee maker would highly recommend this hotel free breakfast dc
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2016

We stayed at this hotel for one night on a trip to New Jersey on 1/14/2016. This is a very convenient location right off I 95. The property itself is quite attractive, both outside and inside. Check in was quick, and the desk clerk was pleasant. Our room was large, clean,,quiet and comfortable. Our room also had a great balcony with killer views of the immediate area.
We ate dinner at the hotel and were pleased with the menu, service and food quality. There are also many restaurants in the immediate area, and the Poromac Mills Mall is across the street.
The hotel property is located at the back of a busy shopping area, and felt secure.
Breakfast is available, but is not free.

Room tip: Our room had a lovely balcony.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank torpeedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2016

Thank you for the five-star review! Our housekeeping staff gets great comments like yours all the time, and I consider myself very lucky to have the staff that's here. I hope you'll be back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

Great location right off I-95, the rooms and facilities are well kept. Very close to wide range of shopping and restaurants. Very good location to get close to DC, without spending the night too deep in the city.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank OSProfiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2015

Thank you for noting how well kept our hotel is. You've made our maintenance and housekeeping staff smile from ear to ear! The truth is all of our employees were hired because of their commitment to providing quality customer service. Our goal is to treat everyone like a member of our family, coming here for a visit. We're glad we succeeded in making you feel special, and look forward to welcoming you back in the new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

This is my favorite hotel in Woodbridge. Easy access from I-95, reasonable price, fresh and large rooms, nice bistro and bar, very friendly staff. This hotel is very convenient to shopping and several good restaurants and about 5 minutes from Potomac Mills Mall. I always stay on the top floor and get a 2 room suite (about $15 more and worth it).

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sunset2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2015

We're so glad you consider us an old friend in Woodbridge! Thank you very much for your continued loyalty. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2015

This was a good hotel. The rooms are nice and large and clean. The only problem I had was we had to ask the desk where everything was. We used the exercise equipment and were surprised to find the wall mount TV behind us and the tvs on the treadmills needed earphones which were not available. This is an older hotel because the sounds carried from room to room especially upstairs over our room. But for the most part I would stay here again. Staff on the front desk were polite.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

We're sorry we ran out of the headphones for you to use in our fitness center. We'll make sure we have more on hand in the future. Thank you for mentioning the cleanliness of the rooms and the friendliness of our staff. We hope to see you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2015

We had stayed at this facility before and liked it but this visit was unsatisfactory.

Positive-Front Desk personnel were courteous and helpful-our room was comfortable.

Negative-breakfast was way below the standard of breakfasts at comparable (and less expensive) facilities.
Waffles & cereal-no form of meat or eggs
No knives-attendant said there weren't any to be brought in. Try cutting a waffle with a fork and spoon!
Milk and juices ran out.
Syrup for waffles ran out-I had to get attendant for a refill.
Attendant spent very little time in the Breakfast Room. Guests shouldn't have needed to track her down.
An ongoing construction project in the normal Breakfast Room may explain a reduced breakfast but is no excuse for a woefully inattentive attendant and a sparse breakfast offering.
I doubt we will return.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2015

I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your visit as much as you should have. We were serving a complimentary continental breakfast during our lobby renovation, but you will be happy to hear our brand new Bistro is now in operation. We are serving a wide selection of freshly prepared breakfast and dinner items, as well as cocktails every evening. The comfortable room and friendly staff that you mentioned will still be there for your return, and now you'll be able to enjoy the Bistro as well. Please consider giving us another chance next time you are in Woodridge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews