We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average hotel, great night staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Despite not having heat nor internet, the night staff, Lewis Moore went above and beyond to fix this for me. As a retired Navy Captain, I would have taken this trooper on my team, any day. He had amazing can- do spirit!

Stayed: December 2017
2  Thank customerknowsbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2017

Location/Parking are fine, pool was nice enough (though needed more towels available, only 1 dry towel for 3 people). Room/beds were fine. We reserved room a week before and also checked in the morning of, both times we listed we had 3 people staying in the room; however, we were given only 3 towels, 2 hand towels, 2 wash cloths and 1 bar of soap (1 shampoo, 1 conditioner) to share among all of us, what if one of us wanted to take a shower upon check-in or after pool visit, and then again in morning? Not to mention short on wash cloth and soap.

Carpeting in room needed shampooing as left black soles on barefeet, bathoom felt as if should be more sanitized.

Breakfast was awful. First off, they placed the waffle-maker as the 2nd thing in line, so a huge backlog of people occurred of people waiting for waffle to cook and people who didn't want a waffle couldn't get to plate, or other hot foods. It was common sense to everyone there that waffle maker should have been placed outside of the small closet that is the breakfast nook to make a free-flowing line. First time I've been to a Hampton that they didn't serve bacon or breakfast potatoes. Only had some undercooked looking sausage patties and some fake egg mixture, neither were appealing. No muffins, just everything bagels and some stale slices of bread. Cereal, but no milk. Just a very unnecessarily stressful experience, took over 20 minutes just to get a small plate of below mediocre food (before sitting down to eat) and dealing with other grumpy guests. We specifically picked Hampton because Wife/Son are big breakfast eaters and Hampton's usually have a great breakfast, this one was one of worst we've experienced at any chain.

Overall, if you need a place to sleep, in a safe environment, it's fine, at least no bugs or anything scary.

Room Tip: All rooms are probably pretty equal, no special views, ground floor is probably noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank c21801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Unless you're constrained by time/geography, try another Brand. Reservations Experience: STAFF, adequate but unappreciative, ROOM ENTRY, I'm new to apps, my phone was not set up and I depended on the card key, 1 of 2 didn't work and that 1 took several attemps. Accomodations Experience: BEDROOM, November stay, a/c was on, not heat, room was cold, bedside clock not reset to EST; BATHROOM, dusty towel cubbie; sticky tile floor, non functioning toilet.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank matthewa785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Overall great place to stay. Our heat didn't work in the initial room we checked into however they were able to move us to another room. We also had a problem with the tub being clogged however it was quickly resolved as well. Breakfast was good. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank K729RMdenisew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Nice, clean rooms equipped with everything you need. Decent breakfast. Hotel has all the amenities you would expect. First day of arrival, pool was loaded with chlorine. A few days later chlorine level was okay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank K4555FJdebraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephaniegrant2, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to rate the review and share your experiences. We were pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay, and we exceeded your expectations. That is always our goal. We enjoyed taking care of you while you were with us, and hope you will join us again soon.
Happy Holidays
Stephanie Grant
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbridge
3.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge, VA
3.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
5.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#1 of 15 in Woodbridge
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Comfort Inn Gunston Corner
3.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
5.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge

Address: 1240 Annapolis Way, Woodbridge, VA 22191-1100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
#6 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#7 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range: €80 - €145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Woodbridge Hotel Woodbridge
Woodbridge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing