We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
249
150
85
35
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
150
85
35
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews potomac mills pool and hot tub complimentary breakfast the breakfast area large group i highly recommend this hotel short drive dc area convenient location clean rooms waffles fitness center staff was friendly great place to stay pleasant stay sausage inns
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 533 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Location/Parking are fine, pool was nice enough (though needed more towels available, only 1 dry towel for 3 people). Room/beds were fine. We reserved room a week before and also checked in the morning of, both times we listed we had 3 people staying in the room; however, we were given only 3 towels, 2 hand towels, 2 wash cloths and 1 bar of soap (1 shampoo, 1 conditioner) to share among all of us, what if one of us wanted to take a shower upon check-in or after pool visit, and then again in morning? Not to mention short on wash cloth and soap.

Carpeting in room needed shampooing as left black soles on barefeet, bathoom felt as if should be more sanitized.

Breakfast was awful. First off, they placed the waffle-maker as the 2nd thing in line, so a huge backlog of people occurred of people waiting for waffle to cook and people who didn't want a waffle couldn't get to plate, or other hot foods. It was common sense to everyone there that waffle maker should have been placed outside of the small closet that is the breakfast nook to make a free-flowing line. First time I've been to a Hampton that they didn't serve bacon or breakfast potatoes. Only had some undercooked looking sausage patties and some fake egg mixture, neither were appealing. No muffins, just everything bagels and some stale slices of bread. Cereal, but no milk. Just a very unnecessarily stressful experience, took over 20 minutes just to get a small plate of below mediocre food (before sitting down to eat) and dealing with other grumpy guests. We specifically picked Hampton because Wife/Son are big breakfast eaters and Hampton's usually have a great breakfast, this one was one of worst we've experienced at any chain.

Overall, if you need a place to sleep, in a safe environment, it's fine, at least no bugs or anything scary.

Room Tip: All rooms are probably pretty equal, no special views, ground floor is probably noisy.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank c21801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Unless you're constrained by time/geography, try another Brand. Reservations Experience: STAFF, adequate but unappreciative, ROOM ENTRY, I'm new to apps, my phone was not set up and I depended on the card key, 1 of 2 didn't work and that 1 took several attemps. Accomodations Experience: BEDROOM, November stay, a/c was on, not heat, room was cold, bedside clock not reset to EST; BATHROOM, dusty towel cubbie; sticky tile floor, non functioning toilet.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank matthewa785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Overall great place to stay. Our heat didn't work in the initial room we checked into however they were able to move us to another room. We also had a problem with the tub being clogged however it was quickly resolved as well. Breakfast was good. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank K729RMdenisew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Nice, clean rooms equipped with everything you need. Decent breakfast. Hotel has all the amenities you would expect. First day of arrival, pool was loaded with chlorine. A few days later chlorine level was okay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank K4555FJdebraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephaniegrant2, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to rate the review and share your experiences. We were pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay, and we exceeded your expectations. That is always our goal. We enjoyed taking care of you while you were with us, and hope you will join us again soon.
Happy Holidays
Stephanie Grant
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

After a super disappointing Hampton Inn experience in Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy I have regained my hope with these properties. Everything was very nice and met my expectations in all respects. I recommend this property.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicholas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews