We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
11
18
25
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
18
25
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews choice hotels an older hotel night clerk front desk clerk clean rooms bed was comfortable free breakfast lion shopping chain
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Friendly , helpful staff, clean rooms, well appointed, free breakfast. Stayed there for three days, pleasant experience. Plenty of parking. Food Lion next door, large variety of restaurants within close driving distance. Shopping for virtually anything nearby.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank N8617BOjohnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

I stayed at this hotel for a business trip. The room was comfortable and pretty clean but getting worn. The ceiling in the bathroom was peeling, the carpet was threadbare, and the door leading outside was unsecure, it looked like someone broke in. That was the bad. The good was that the staff were extremely friendly and the breakfast was beyond what you would expect from a hotel in this price range. If you are going to visit Washington this might be a good choice because the metro is right around the corner, literally about a quarter of a mile from the hotel. There is a thrift store in the shopping center next door as well as a Food Lion and a laundry mat. The store is convenient but the thrift store and laundry mat attract some interesting people, just be careful. This property is obviously a favorite of contractors as there were many work trucks in the parking lot when I checked in. If you are trying to save some money I recommend the Quality inn near the Potomac Mills.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wilkoson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

My husband and I stayed here on our route from NY to FL. It was late at night (1 a.m.) so there were not a lot of options. We were quoted one rate online and the person at he desk would not honor that price. We were exhausted, so we stayed. The room was just ok. The carpet was worn and the bed tilted down toward the headboard and was not very comfortable. We were in at 1 a.m. and out by 8. The shower was just ok. Always a fan of hot water. The breakfast room/buffet was also just ok. Not a place I would choose to go back to.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Teri22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TARUN P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn near Potomac Mills, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We are sorry that you were not pleased with your stay and that we were not able to match the online rate viewed. Your feedback is very valuable to us and I assure you your responses will be used to make improvements.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and I hope you may consider giving us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Everything with the room was good and the hot tub was very nice as well. Did not get to breakfast but other than that the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I nitices yhe windows opened and I thought that was cool in case someone wants fresh air.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank christianacademy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TARUN P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn near Potomac Mills, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn near Potomac Mills.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with your room! It is always nice to receive positive feedback from guests.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

The rooms were clean and breakfast was great and it wasn't far for D.C. Decent area, plenty of places to eat at the staff was help and the only complaint is to could smell smoke in you come to to lobby

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank meandmy32017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TARUN P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn near Potomac Mills, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We are so glad you are happy with your stay! Feedback from our guests is very important to us as your responses will be used to make improvements. I have shared your review with Management and we will be addressing the smoke smell detected in our lobby areas as this can be bother some to Non-smokers.

Thank you again for your business and taking the time to share you experience. We hope to see you again your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews