We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“King Pizza Means Stomach Sting!”
Review of Pizza King

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza King
Ranked #19 of 25 Restaurants in Wise
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 March 2013

My family and me used to love to eat pizza from this place. Two for Tuesday was too good to be true! Then, during the past 2 or 3 years, we all noted that two for Tuesday meant ya better double up on two times the Pepto Bismol! All night long should remain a song, not the the description of how one spent doubled over on the hot seat all night! What are they putting in the sauce these days? That Special sauce that burns going in as much as it does coming out! The veggies are like rubber! I actually had to gnaw my way through the toppings like a beaver gnaws on the wood. My first thought was, "they are using generic canned toppings". I only know for months that if we ate from there, we were gonna pay. Growling guts! SBD Gas! Fighting each other for the both the toilet, and, stomach pills! Stay home, make your own!

Date of visit: January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank evonwynn59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2012

What used to be real cheese has been replaced with a thick, rubbery substance that I cannot yet identify. Their trademark sauce has been replaced with a pepper based tomato-ish concoction that burns my mouth up. Extra large dough is no more, they just roll out a regular dough and charge for the extra large. We ordered cheesesticks here recently, they were so dry, it was painful to eat them! when we asked to have them replaced, the manager refused. We have been customers for years, no more! These restaurants need to learn to appreciate their customers, and stop selling them junk, even if it means spending a little more $ on real quality ingredients! save your hard earned money, and go elsewhere!

Date of visit: September 2012
Thank ray g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Was great, delivery was quick and hours were good. I will eat here again :)

Date of visit: February 2012
Thank enicolegillenwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza King also viewed

 

Been to Pizza King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.