We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turn of the century classic inn.”
Review of The Inn at Wise

The Inn at Wise
Ranked #9 of 25 Restaurants in Wise
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 January 2020

Only been there twice. Quite elegant. Fantastic food and service, at everyday prices. I will be there a lot more to entertain friends.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Grumpyoldfart45Gmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2019 via mobile

My husband and I tried the new menu at the Inn. I can’t rave enough about the bourbon glazed salmon. It was delicious and cooked to perfection! The mixed veggies had quite a bit of oil on them, but they were still good. Service was great! Looking forward to our next visit!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank LadyHMDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2019 via mobile

My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay at this awesome hotel! Room was beautiful! Pub in the basement and two restaurants!!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank bjrudie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2019

I have been to the Inn for dinner a few times in the past couple years. It has consistently been the most disappointing dining experience I have ever experienced. The food is fine, but overpriced. The problem is that you may never get your food, or drinks. I have waited close to 30 minutes to get my first drink and last night I waited close to two hours to get my food. In fact, I only got it by telling the manager my family now had to leave to put our kids to bed. Luckily they got the food in a to-go box just in time to make us pay for it. Terrible management and service. I will continue to avoid this location at all costs.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank B2Math
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2019

This place was awesome. Very good food, very good appetizers, very good drinks. We will definitely be going back again!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank jscottl2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Inn at Wise also viewed

 

Been to The Inn at Wise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.