We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable lunch”
Review of The Diner

The Diner
Ranked #6 of 25 Restaurants in Wise
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 March 2020

I had lunch at the Inn at Wise with some colleagues. The menu has a nice variety at very reasonable prices. My catfish was perfectly cooked and served hot. The burgers looked good too. The staff was very friendly. My only complaint was that our food took a long time.

I'd go back.

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hbhakh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2019

Not great, not bad, but straight up the middle. The decor was trying just hard enough to give that 1950s feel. Attached to the Inn at Wise, so it's really part of that and no so much its own thing.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank EDLichtenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2019 via mobile

Super friendly staff and great food. The chef even brought out a homemade cinnamon raisin biscuit. I’d give it 10 stars if I could! Highly recommended!!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank b0nnienh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2019

We ordered breakfast with two other couples. Waited nearly an hour to get our food. Our poor waitress kept refilling and refilling our coffees, and could offer no explanation for why it was taking so long. When we finally did get our food it had obviously been sitting under warmers somewhere because it was dried out. We were the only people in the diner at the time. Why would it take an hour to cook bacon and egg type things for 6 people? And why wouldn't the kitchen actually give the food to the waitress when it was cooked instead of sitting it under a warmer for 40 minutes? We didn't get billed correctly either - had to wait longer to get that fixed. Sad, because the diner is really cute and could be a lot of fun.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bertsky1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2019 via mobile

Don't be in a hurry but enjoy a cheap and good breakfast. I had a waffle and sausage. my wife had a veggie omelet. both were good enough that we came back the next day

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Diner also viewed

 

Been to The Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.