We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Trip.com
US$108
US$88
View deal
SAVE US$20
PricelineUS$89
Orbitz.com
Lol.travelUS$108
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
138
70
25
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
138
70
25
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great place to stay would stay here again motel university pillows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2020

Staff and hotel was wonderful. Will definitely stay here everytime we travel to wise va. The staff was friendly Hotel was clean. They were very pet friendly. Rooms were comfortable and bed was clean and comfortable

Date of stay: December 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tnjacks0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2020

We usually prefer to stay at Holiday Inns and this is a good explanation of why. Carpet was worn and stained. Pool and exercise room were closed. Staff blamed the Governor. Bag breakfast was handed to me grudgingly and included a cinnamon toast crunch granola bar, water, and a small apple. There was no coffee in the lobby at all. I have stayed at two Holiday Inns in VA in the last month and their response to covid restrictions was much better. This place seemed to use Covid as an excuse to cut back on everything.

The door handle of our room was broken and would only open if you pulled up not down. One light solid not work. The morning staff was downright surly.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2020

Very expensive! It smelled bad! Bed was not comfortable at all. When I woke up I had horrible shoulder pain which lasted the whole day! The heater was on which made the room smell even worse. Would never stay again!

Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank samthornhill23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2020

Okay hotel. There is a sign that said there would be grab and go breakfast available. One of the power outlets did not work. There is no breakfast and coffee in the lobby. Next time I will probably not stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjiang8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2020

Rooms and outside was very nice now night shift front desk he was a older man grey and bald on top he was terrible cussed at me and a couple of my workers worse person I've ever had to deal with and I'm in a motel more than I'm home im a boss where I work so I put 15 To 20 rooms at a time and he ruined it we will never stay there along as he is there you guys would have had 5 star rating if wasn't for him

Date of stay: June 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews