We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$89
View deal
Hotels.com
US$89
View deal
getaroom.com
US$107
View deal
BestWestern.comUS$89
Expedia.comUS$89
Lol.travelUS$108
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
138
70
25
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
138
70
25
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great place to stay would stay here again motel university pillows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2019

Came to town for a getaway weekend. Had a little trouble getting into a room which was already paid for in advance. Got my room card and went upstairs but someone else was already in the room watching TV trying to go to sleep. Then was told they're fully booked. Got another room card for different room and all was well once again. clean place. Good breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Scotty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019

these people cancel reservations, put in wrong names and dates, have no idea what they're doing! The General Manager is horrible. i will never use this hotel again. The confirmation you have is not what they use and they can't search by your confirmation number.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Tanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2019

Lynn Booth and her Associates go out of their way to make you feel welcome. From the moment you enter until you check out, they go out of their way to make you comfortable. The locations is in the heart of the Appalachian Mountains. One local site is High Knob, a must see with 360 degree view of 5 states. On the way up to High Knob stop at Flag Rock to view the Norton city valley. The back roads are awesome and the people are welcoming.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2019 via mobile

Very nice hotel! Each staff member we encountered was helpful and pleasant. Room was good sized and clean. Our breakfast contained a wide variety and was well prepared. We would gladly return if we happen back there.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2019

This best western is an awesome place to stay. Very clean rooms and great breakfast. Plenty of options close by to eat at and very friendly staff. This is the only place I will stay when I go to either norton or wise va

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dreamer35129917786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews