We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get the fish”

Piggy Went A Smokin' BBQ and Catfish
Ranked #4 of 25 Restaurants in Wise
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 June 2021

The pork bbq is good, but I didn't care for the bbq sauce. I think it was too much chili powder. No matter, get the fish and you will not be disappointed. The tarter sauce is also super delicious. I didn't care for the baked beans, but the cole slaw was good. My partner tried the chicken sandwich and potato salad. She agrees...get the fish! Get lots of the fish.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Earthwateruser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2021

The catfish is great homemade tarter sauce and the bbq is great as well the coleslaw and baked beans goes great with both

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank D3313INront
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2020

Best catfish, sandwich or meal, large portions well seasoned and served hot with two sides at a great price. Great fast service.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank vakendot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2019

They have good BBQ but the catfish is the best I've had anywhere, and I've had a lot of catfish. The homemade hotsauce goes perfectly with it as well. The staff are also very friendly and nice people.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BleepinHobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2019 via mobile

Amazing catfish and great customer service!! Definitely recommend tis place. You cannot go wrong here.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank nikkihensley07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piggy Went A Smokin' BBQ and Catfish also viewed

 

Been to Piggy Went A Smokin' BBQ and Catfish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.