We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time at Huzzah”
Review of Huzzah's Eatery

Huzzah's Eatery
Reserve with OpenTable
Huzzah's Eatery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #82 of 429 Restaurants in Williamsburg
Price range: US$13 - US$18
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A comfortable casual eatery for family and friends, Huzzah’s serves up sandwiches, pasta, burgers, and made-to-order pizza with a variety of microbrews on tap. Kids can get hands on and stay entertained by making their own personal pizza tableside. BBQ fans will feel right at home here. Sink your teeth into saucy St. Louis-style ribs, or become a real cookout connoisseur with our pulled pork sampling plank. Just steps from the Williamsburg Woodlands, Huzzah’s is the easy choice for a fun family dinner in Colonial Williamsburg.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This restaurant is very close to the visitor's center and right across the sidewalk from the Woodlands. It's a great dinner option if you aren't wanting to spend a lot to eat in the historic taverns. The pizza was GREAT! The service was excellent. Our server was a very nice lady from Macedonia. We enjoyed talking with her about her experiences immigrating to the US. She was so friendly, pleasant and hard working. Really loved the food and enjoyed the service.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 642 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2018

Ok at best. A couple of good beers both on tap and in bottles, but based on the fact its the closet to the hotel it should have a wider selection.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Oakdale29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

We ate here after viewing the extremely good marketing on the Williamsburg website. There was a long wait and very few staff which was clearly stressful to those working but they maintained a great and helpful attitude. Even after we were seated there was a long wait before a woman came hurrying out and looked genuinely shocked at how many as yet unattended tables were waiting. She single-handedly spoke to each table and apologized for the wait, and assured them she would make every effort to get them fed quickly and she did! I hope the manager knows what gems he/she has working for them. The restaurant is smaller and menu less extensive than the website led us to believe, but the food we ordered was good (pot roast was superb) and our server was very good.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joyfu1lTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

This was the third time we visited this restaurant in 5 years. After the first two times, I vowed never to return. I noticed that they had remodeled so I decided to try again. I am glad I did. The French fries were soft inside and crispy on the outside. Our hamburgers were perfect. Being able to order Bold Rock was a plus.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 536maureenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Friendly staff. popcorn to tide you over. My kids loved the spaghetti, fries, grilled cheese, and chocolate cake. I loved the veggie sandwich with portabello.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Aliena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Huzzah's Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing