We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent pizza, eggplant, and cannolis” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Florimonte's Deli & Fine Foods - CLOSED

Florimonte's Deli & Fine Foods
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Media, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza, eggplant, and cannolis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

We ate here last year on vacation and came back to this place this year. It's a little out of the way but so worth it. The pizza compares to New York and the eggplant is excellent. The cannolis are the best my husband and I have ever had. The owner is very friendly and you can tell he takes great pride in his food. Highly recommend!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimkimba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    11
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abingdon, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“As close to real NY food as it comes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

I was very pleasantly surprised at how good the pizza was here! It could have been a little crispier and it was a bit heavy on the oregano, but other than that it was great! What a find!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TUMaggieMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
71 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Hmmm. Not sure what to think about this place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

We came here as a result of the wonderful recommendation of Trip Advisor. First off, finding this place was difficult - the GPS even had a problem. The pizza itself was quite good quality - barbq chicken was tasty. The place was not busy at all. It's just a little pizza place in a dying strip shopping center. No complaints, just not outstanding.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gatoric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

We've been getting Florimonte's Pizza for a few years now and it's consistently good. Generous with the toppings, and their sauce is delicious. The bakery is a huge plus. We've only tried the Eclaires and Cannolis, but what a great treat!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HunniD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
williamsburg
1 review
“Family owned NY Style deli!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2010

Great food and great family and staff. Delicious pies, great service and friendly atmosphere. Tucked away, but the best things usually are.If you're looking for an authentic NY style deli, this is it.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lsvWilliamsburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing