We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg
Ranked #32 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Recently, a group of 22 friends traveled to Williamsburg for a long weekend. Everyone was so happy with their room, the helpful staff, and the central location. Paula helped us with the planning, but the desk staff made it all work so well. We partied in the lobby both Friday and Saturday evenings before going to dinner. The staff closeted the party stuff away when we left. Provided easy ice access from the kitchen on both evenings. The hotel was fully booked as it was the beginning of spring breaks for many schools. Despite the full hotel, breakfast and checkout went very smoothly. Hotel is centrally located. Good restaurants and movies within walking distance. If this was a luxury resort, I could give it 5 stars, but it is basic above average accommodations. Our group loved it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smalldrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    118
    45
    23
    28
See reviews for
162
83
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I recommend this location because it's centrally located and a good value for the money. I liked that the room was exactly as shown on the website so no (unpleasant) surprises. I also liked the amenities offered, especially the fridge and microwave-a convenient way to save money. The staff was helpful and one in particular, Towanda, was especially friendly and patient with me. (I had a pressing deadline to meet and when I was unable to connect to the Internet, I called her every 15 minutes for an hour, trying to figure out if the problem was with my laptop or with their connectivity.) The deluxe continental breakfast had many items to choose from and the dining area seemed to comfortably hold a large number of people. I felt safe as a solo female traveler and would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJL_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg for your lodging needs and your kind words of praise. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts, and takes the time to say thanks.We accommodate many guests each evening, and strive to make their nights stay a great experience. We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.


At Your Service,

Tracey Spencer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ftan, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I brought a group of guest to the Holiday Inn Express, Williamsburg Va, From the time we arrived we were greeted by the Asst Manager Tawanda and Front Desk Person LaShonda. The Service we received was outstanding from the time we arrived until the time we left on Sunday. My Group was treated superbly. The other staff member up to and including the breakfast personnel was great. I would not recommend another hotel to any one that travels with me but the Holiday Inn Express, because of the outstanding service that that location provides. From the start of my reservation with Ms Paula Durham and Cassandra the night auditor everyone was outstanding. By me being a travel agent I will always recommend this hotel to all my clients. Keep up the good work staff of the Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
On behalf of Holiday Inn Express hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make there night’s stay a satisfying one.
It’s only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We’re committed to total satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

At Your Service,

Tracey Spencer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, VA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed there over a long weekend and found the hotel to be extremely clean and the staff to be very pleasant . The continental breakfast was very tasty as well. The rooms were well equipped with Micro-Fridges and Microwaves and were very comfortable. The bathroom was very spacious also. The only recommendations we would like to make would be to put a electrical plug expander in the rooms. There wasn't enough plugs when you bring electronic devices to plug in and they have to share one plug because the frige, microwave, and coffee pot take up all the plugs. We would also like to recommend that Holiday Inn upgrade the TV's in the rooms to flat panels HD TV's.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ljgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express in Williamsburg, Va. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great satisfaction in knowing that your needs were met and that this was a great experience for you. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

At your service,

Tracey Spencer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Advantages:
Fridge, freezer, microwave
Friendly staff
Massive bathrooms
Laundry facilities
Really good, free internet

Disadvantages:
Bit kitsch/dated
Beds a bit hard
Mixed feelings about the pool
Bizarre breakfast choices

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yorkiehannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRACEY S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg, responded to this review, 4 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to recognizes our staff's efforts. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.


At Your Service,


Tracey Spencer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
6.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
7.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
713 reviews
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Williamsburg
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#13 of 73 in Williamsburg
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg

Property: Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg
Address: 1452 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg has won a 2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence! The hotel completed a renovation in Summer 2013. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East in Historic Williamsburg Virginia provides a sensible choice for travelers to Virginias historic triangle of Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown and Yorktown Located in the heart of the historic district, nearby attractions include Busch Gardens, home of the new roller coaster The Griffon, Water Country USA, Colonial Williamsburg, the College of William & Mary, Merchants Square, Premium Outlets, NewTown Shopping and Entertainment, Yankee Candle, Ripley s Believe it or Not,Mariners Museum, Virginia Living Museum, Williamsburg Winery and The Williamsburg Pottery. Golfers can experience 15 championship golf courses such as Kingsmill, Stonehouse, Royal New Kent and Golden Horse Shoe. Local corporations include Anheuser-Busch, Inc., Sentara, Ball Metal, Surry Power Plant and Riverside Health Systems. Nearby government facilities include National Center for State Courts, Camp Perry, Cheatham Annex, Yorktown Naval Weapons Depot, West Point Armor Group International Training and Fort Eustis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Holiday Inn Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing