We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (809)
Filter reviews
809 results
Traveller rating
478
255
57
16
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
478
255
57
16
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles golden corral busch gardens colonial williamsburg the breakfast area cracker barrel modern hotel hot tub waffle maker indoor pool choice hotels free breakfast two queen beds the entire hotel would definitely stay here again exercise room room was large
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 809 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

The hotels was new and decorated nicely. The roo was large and well decorated. The room was very clean when we checked in. The staff was friendly and helpful. When answering questions the staff were always friendly and considerate. I will stay here again next yearwhen I pass through.

Room tip: try to arrive early to enjoy the pool
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zeke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veer V, Manager at Comfort Suites Bypass, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience at Comfort Suites Bypass and for your kind comments! We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

We enjoyed our visit at this hotel. Nice and Clean. We had a suite for 6 people and were really comfortable. Of course, the teens liked the pool and the exercise room. It was a larger pool than some hotels and it was nice to have it inside. The breakfast had lots of food, so no one went away hungry! The staff was courteous. We have no complaints!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Graywhalejonah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veer V, Manager at Comfort Suites Bypass, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Comfort Suites Bypass and for your very kind comments! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Room very dimly lit as well as was the bathroom which had a flickering light. Found someone else's toe nail clippings on the rug when we checked in and it took two days for them to be totally vaccumed.
Maid service way to long for the room to be cleaned. Left on two days and we're gone for 3 hrs. Came back and room still not done. Had to leave for another hour.
Excellent free breakfast though.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mccbm2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veer V, Manager at Comfort Suites Bypass, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience at Comfort Suites Bypass and for your informative review. We apologize for not meeting your expectations with regard to housekeeping and I have addressed this matter with the entire housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen again. We do hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a great hospitality experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

We stayed here overnight for a family trip to Busch Gardens- it's fabulous. Very clean, very spacious, lovely decor. Breakfast was delicious (albeit on foam plates), and staff were friendly. We had stayed the night before in a nightmare-inducing hotel close to Water Country USA, and could not stand another night there. Thankfully, we found this hotel. I wish we'd stayed here the whole time, and we would absolutely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veer V, Manager at Comfort Suites Bypass, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Comfort Suites Bypass and for your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

This is a fairly new hotel just opened 5-6 years ago. Stayed here following our family reunion in Richmond for Labor Day weekend. From walking in the doors in was breath taking. Front desk staff are amazing. Shoutout to Crystal & Veer! Rooms were a dark and gloomy but for the most part very clean & comfy. Could not get any good internet connection here. I would def stay here again and will hit my girl Crystal up before coming

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Prettyhazel215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veer V, Manager at Comfort Suites Bypass, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Comfort Suites Bypass and for your kind comments! We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews