We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busch Gardens & Catching Up”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
Ranked #11 of 74 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Busch Gardens & Catching Up”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Just stayed here this past weekend (April 14, 2012 to April 15, 2012). Our reason for coming to Williamsburg, VA was to go to Busch Gardens. We stayed one night and used this hotel as our rest up venue. This hotel was very nice for the value, paid 151.00 for our King Studio Suite and it was a really nice room, very large and we had no issues with any of the room features, A/C unit worked perfectly, bed was very comfortable (not to mention huge), room was very clean. Our sleep was uninterrupted (we did have our room on the pool side, not on the road), friends we were visiting Williamsburg with stayed on the road side and they had no complaints of road noise (everything in their room was also in great working order).

I will say this for the complimentary breakfast, the eggs were measly scrambled eggs with plasticy unmelted cheese and ham cubes thrown in along with some lovely and extremely dry potato cubes. Hot prepared food aside, they did have a nice selection of food choices, bagels, waffles, cereal, oatmeal with fixins' (dried cranberries and walnuts). I didn't hold a lot of regard in the breakfast because after all it was complimentary and most importantly just a walk downstairs away and so convenient (perfect for us hard late night partiers).

In essence, stay here, its an awesome value and hotel for the price. Especially for some of the price gouging that goes on in a destination town like Williamsburg. Well done Hampton Inn!!

Room Tip: We chose a king studio suite and the room was very large and really nice :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KC K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    572
    334
    94
    39
    16
See reviews for
485
363
33
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I stay here for business many times each year. Convenient location not far off I-64. Staff is very friendly and rooms are clean and new. This hotel is only about 3 years old. Close to historic area, Jamestown, Yorktown and Tidewater. I generally get upgraded to a suite with my HH status and they are huge. Offseason rates in the $60-$75 range for every room, inlcuding suites.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

well...all of us LOVE Busch Garden so my family decided to go there on spring break...we stayed at "Hampton Inn"....ok so we walked in there....front desk was very nice and friendly..so we got our room key..and went to our room..after 10mins front desk call and ask if we have any question about room(i think that was very nice)...so room was huge..had plenty of space to put all of our bag packs and stuff...so the morning we woke up we head down to get some HOT FREE breakfast.....staff wore friendly and nice..breakfast was HOT and the BEST..my family loved it.....there was one friendly young man(i don't want take his name online) he was very nice and hard working young man....and everything else was perfect 10/10 love HAMPTON INN!! <3

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ayesha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn, Williamsburg (Central) on Bypass Road for two nights while visiting Colonial Williamsburg and Jamestown.

The hotel is very nicely appointed and very clean. The room was bigger than we expected. We had two kids and had a room with 2 queen beds. In other hotels, sometimes the rooms with 2 queen beds are very cramped. This room was very roomy and had plenty of space for all four of us to move around without bumping into each other.

The beds were very comfortable and have the trademark Hampton Inn comforters. I always feel like the comforters at Hampton Inns are a nice touch and this hotel was no different. The bathroom was very clean and almost felt like it was brand new. The shower was spacious and the shower head was very pleasant. Some hotels have very old or very awkward shower heads which make for a less-than-enjoyable showering experience. This shower was exceptional in that regard.

Breakfast in the morning was a typical Hampton Inn breakfast. Toast, bagels, cold cereal, oatmeal and fresh cut fruit accompanied a varying hot dish (cheese omelets one day and scrambled eggs the next) and make-your-own waffles. It’s not at the same level as the omelets-to-order at Embassy Suites hotels but it certainly beats many other hotel breakfasts. The breakfast area is very clean, very well kept and quite spacious.

My kids did swim in the pool and had a good time. The pool is a typical hotel swimming pool size. They had plenty of room for marco polo and the other pool games they like to play.

The location of the hotel is very good. It’s not right on the property in the historical area, but it is very very close. It’s literally a 2 minute drive to the main visitor’s center and about a 5 minute drive to the historical area and Merchant’s Square. It’s not along the main commercial corridor on Richmond Road so the area is relatively quiet.

We had a very good experience and would definitely come back if we were to visit again. I would highly recommend this to anyone visiting the Colonial Williamsburg area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OrangeIce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington DC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

perfect place for a family exploring williamsburg and jamestown. good price, friendly staff. free breakfast and even a pool

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristinaandPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.9 km away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#3 of 74 in Williamsburg
700 reviews
1.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#12 of 74 in Williamsburg
1,045 reviews
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
Address: 718 Bypass Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2931
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#9 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a busy schedule of meetings or a fascinating day exploring Williamsburg's historical attractions, retreat to the Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central hotel. Swim laps in the indoor pool, unwind in the whirlpool or take a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool. Clock up some miles in the fitness center or help yourself to free tea and coffee and relax in the lobby. The business center is always open for catching up on work or contacting family back home. For breakfast, our hotel near Colonial Williamsburg offers Hampton's free hot breakfast every morning. Hampton's On the Run™ Breakfast Bags are available Monday to Friday for guests in a hurry. Relax in a guest room or suite and watch a movie on the flat-screen TV or surf the net with free high-speed internet access. Pick up a late night snack from the suite shop and get a fantastic night's sleep on the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Our hotel also offers meeting space for an intimate business meeting or social event ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central Hotel Williamsburg
Hampton Inn And Suites Williamsburg-Central
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing