We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,705)
Filter reviews
2,705 results
Traveller rating
1,505
856
236
78
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,505
856
236
78
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews visitor center colonial williamsburg huzzah restaurant historic area shuttle bus mini golf revolutionary city continental breakfast splash pad short walk waffles ping pong shuttle service on site restaurant king suite standard room busch gardens
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 2,705 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Staff warmly welcomes you at The Woodlands! Aptly named as property sits amongst tall pines. True mini golf experience in the woods. Great full breakfast, perfect location to Visitors Center. Best value!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 253janicey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kwagner6127, General Manager at Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear 253janicey,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are pleased to learn that you had great stay with us and enjoyed our beautiful grounds, perfect location, and plentiful breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. If you have any questions or additional feedback to share, please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you.

Thank you again for your review and for choosing the Woodlands!

Yours in hospitality,
Kristina Wagner
House Manager
Woodlands Hotel and Suites
KWagner@cwf.org

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Woodlands is a comfortable hotel in a great location.Breakfast choice was good and there is a convenient restaurant on site for the other,eats.Close to shuttle bus for Colonial Williamsburg,well equipped rooms and good internet service.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mbirke507579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kwagner6127, General Manager at Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear mbirke507579,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our hotel to be clean, comfortable, and conveniently located. We look forward to welcoming you back. If you have any questions or additional feedback to share, please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you. Thank you again for your review and for choosing the Woodlands!

Yours in hospitality,
Kristina Wagner
House Manager
Woodlands Hotel and Suites
KWagner@cwf.org

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed our annual family trip to Williamsburg. We always stay st the Woodlands Hotel & Suites because of the friendly professional staff and services.
The Woodlands is also 5 minute walk to the Visitor Center and the Colonial Williamsburg shuttle bus service.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank thomasrQ4971ML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kwagner6127, General Manager at Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear Thomas R,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are pleased to learn that you had another enjoyed stay with us and that we are your home for your annual family trips to Williamsburg. Thank you for recognizing our staff as they are truly what makes us special. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back next year. Thank you again for your review and for your continued patronage to the Woodlands!

Yours in hospitality,
Kristina Wagner
House Manager
Woodlands Hotel and Suites
KWagner@cwf.org

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Great location for Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown and Yorktown package trip. Rooms were adequate and we were happy to find a small fridge in the room (not listed on the website). Great Variety for continental breakfast too. Had plenty of activities on site for families. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank llbilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kwagner6127, General Manager at Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear llbilder,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad to learn that our hotel was perfect for your visit of the Historic Triangle and that you found your guest room to be clean and comfortable. We are glad that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back. Thank you again for your review and for choosing the Woodlands!

Yours in hospitality,
Kristina Wagner
House Manager
Woodlands Hotel and Suites
KWagner@cwf.org

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

We stayed for a family gathering, two nights. The property was disappointing, crowded, and best described as worn out. Our room was basic, not refreshed in a number of years, but not bad until we noticed we had bugs in the spare linens. I can't agree with others, the breakfast was nothing to brag about.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sessionsjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kwagner6127, General Manager at Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear sessionsjim,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for the our hotel, amenities, and guest room not meeting your expectations and for there being bugs present in the spare linens. Please know that is not our normal standard and your comments will be shared with our housekeeping management team to review. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback as it is important to know how we are doing and where we can improve. If you have any questions or additional feedback to share, please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you.

Yours in hospitality,
Kristina Wagner
House Manager
Woodlands Hotel and Suites
KWagner@cwf.org

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews