We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
135
112
30
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
112
30
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews busch gardens whaling company typical courtyard business park bistro area nice indoor outdoor pool main highway starbucks coffee room was clean bush gardens front desk staff hot tub very nice hotel convenient location would definitely stay here again water country minute drive
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

This is a great place to stay. Best employees and clean rooms. This hotel has a pool and an exercise room with weights and a treadmill. Doesn’t have a free breakfast but you can buy breakfast and the food is good but pricey.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank neo4192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Had an excellent stay at the Courtyard Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens. Extremely friendly staff from the moment we walked in. Building has some miles on it, but was impeccably clean. All employees from the front desk, maintenance, housekeeping & Bistro were all smiles and very eager to please.
And I like the relatively new Marriott Bistro restaurant concept. I mean everybody wants a free breakfast, but free food is generally low quality food. The Bistro has a limiteded breakfast/lunch/dinner menu, but all the items we tried were well prepared & extremely tasty. There are low calorie/healthy options as well. Plus it’s a coffee bar in the AM & a real bar at night. Exactly what one needs when travelling.
Also conveniently located to Busch Gardens & Water Country USA.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We have stayed at many Courtyard Marriotts over the years... this one seemed "tired" to both my wife and I, as well as the others in our party. The TV worked properly intermittently, the toilet in one of our bathrooms didn't work well until we called the desk. Rooms were good and clean, staff was excellent and it is conveniently located to easily visit area attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd W, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Richard,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay
at the Williamsburg Courtyard.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have
unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the
issues that you had with your TV and toilet. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel
team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.

We are glad that you found our hotel to be clean and our staff friendly.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to
have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Williamsburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

What's that saying when it comes to real estate? "Location, location, location!" Well location was one of the main reasons we chose this Courtyard for our 4 night stay. It's "middle of the road" (more or less) between Busch Gardens and Colonial Williamsburg making each conveniently accessible at the start and end of our day. At the same time it's iust off the busy main highway, in a quiet, tree filled business park that also conveniently has a seafood restaurant within easy walking distance just up the street. Speaking of quiet, a small thing perhaps but worth sharing here.....the high humidity meant having the a/c in our room going non-stop.at full speed. We were pleasantly surprised that here that did not make our room sound like we were sitting (or sleeping) under the wing of a jet about to take off! The single food option is a Starbucks and the kitchen closes between breakfast and evening. However the front desk staff was helpful in recommending other dining choices as well as other local information.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PMATT914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here this past weekend and it did not disappoint, clean rooms, business center, Starbucks coffee, breakfast and lunch offered for fee. The room was clean as well as the bathroom and all staff were extremely friendly. They serve Starbucks coffee and also offer a variety of food options, I am lactose intolerant and they offer soy milk for coffee! Very clean rooms, we would stay again and would recommend, especially if you’re plans are to go to Busch gardens or Colonial Williamsburg.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Wendie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews