We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
163
104
46
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
104
46
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews open hours pool and hot tub cinnamon rolls front desk staff sausage the breakfast area lots of restaurants the blue ridge parkway skyline drive beds were comfortable yogurt smoking room parking lot would stay again continental breakfast great room hie
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018

This is an older property that's in dire need of remodeling or, at the very least, a deep clean. In particular, the carpet in the common areas needs to be replaced, and the pool and hot tub need resurfacing and repair. On the positive side of things, our room was quiet and the beds were comfortable, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. Nevertheless, I agree with other reviewers: Holiday Inn can do better than this.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Tammy H,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro-Route 340, VA. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment aout the bed, quieness and staff service

I'm sorry we fell below your expectation regarding cleanliness and the property being dated. We will look into these concerns. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

I stayed here overnight on a business trip. This hotel is conveniently located near restaurants and retail stores. It is 5 minutes from interstate 64.They have a pool, sauna, and a Jacuzzi that stays open 24 hrs. The pool was clean and the Jacuzzi was very warm. The offer free breakfast, which is good. I stayed in a smoking room, it was very clean and no burn holes. The only complaint I had is that the carpet in the elevator needed to be cleaned. The staff was super nice and helpful, they also have baked cookies for you after 5pm. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: They offer smoking rooms
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

First, the front desk staff at night and in the morning were wonderful and helpful. I always stay at a Holiday Inn and this was, by far the worst I have ever been in. For the price you are paying, in a market with no competition, it should be a much nicer place. The entire place just looked shabby. In our room, the toilet had not been cleaned and the towels that had been put up were dirty. Neither were a little dirty, either.... Holiday Inn can do better than this.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SuzanneRimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

This is an older hotel and is definitely due for renovation and remodeling to be comparable to most Holiday Inn Express hotels where we stay. Very dated in decor, much of carpeting is stained, etc. We got a suite that was spacious but had a very strange layout. Microwave and coffee maker stuck in a tiny alcove by the door (could build nice unit in entrance hall or at least put on dresser with has fridge). Jacuzzi in bedroom area (another tub in bathroom). Small TV for size of room (far from bed). Also, the hotel entrance from the road into parking lot was a bit confusing and awkward (we drove right past it at first). No real complaints -- just needs some improvements!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in need of a deep cleaning. The beds were clean and very comfortable as was the sink and toilet, however, the room had a damp feel with possible mildew on the ceilings...see pictures and the tub lining was very stained. The bathroom fan did not work, the ceiling light in the entry hallway was burned out making it difficult to use the full length mirror, and the pool is in desperate need of refurbishment. Breakfast was really good and the entire area was clean and the ladies at the front desk were wonderful, taking time to talk with us about some local restaurants for dinner. Sadly, the room condition was a the reason we won’t be coming back here. Someone needs to take the vacuum around the edges of the room.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank AnitraW8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews