We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$371
View deal
PricelineUS$371
Hotels.comUS$371
Expedia.comUS$371
eDreamsUS$371
Orbitz.comUS$371
CheapTicketsUS$371
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveller rating
492
20
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
492
20
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour quiche modern decor granola delicious breakfast next morning m ms local whiskey my husband and i snacks and beverages back porch made us feel fire pit bed was incredibly comfortable cocktail hour a wonderful stay attentive service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 514 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2019 via mobile

We came to Washington for a visit to the Inn at Little Washington. This Inn was walkable to our dinner, and the staff did an excellent job making us feel immediately welcome. It was cute, freshly decorated, had a perfect location. The common area was well appointed and breakfast was fresh, quickly served, and healthy choices were available.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jenimacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteMooseInn, Manager at The White Moose Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2020

Dear Jenimacs,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review about your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that our staff made you feel welcome! It is also great to know that you enjoyed breakfast during your stay. We would love to host you again in the future!

Cheers,

The White Moose Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2019 via mobile

Visited Washington Va and stayed in one of the cottages at White Moose Inn. Had a kitchen n was well equipped. Our room was very comfortable. Brendan was delightful n made us feel very welcome. We hope to return soon

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FarAway689937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteMooseInn, Manager at The White Moose Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2020

Dear FarAway689937,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found your room to be comfortable and that the kitchen was well equipped! It's also wonderful to know that our Innkeeper, Brendan, made you all feel welcome. We would love to have you all stay with us again.

Warm regards,

The White Moose Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2019

A wonderful spot for a night stay and delicious breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff and the room great. Outside space is charming and relaxing and a short walk to shops and galleries in town. Looking forward to another stay soon.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Josh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteMooseInn, Manager at The White Moose Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2020

Dear Josh D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at The White Moose Inn. It's great to know that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful and that your room was great! We look forward to hosting you all again.

Cheers,

The White Moose Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2019

Charming, generous, and gracious -- three words to briefly describe our hosts at The White Moose Inn.

My husband and I pulled into the parking lot at about 4:00 and were immediately greeted by Brendan, who could not have been more accommodating -- he gave us a tour of the common area, showed us to our room, and showed us how to operate the electric window shades Charming, b/c the third was backward from the first two.

We took a long walk through the gardens of the Inn at Little Washington, and returned to a spread of wines and whiskeys, plus snacks. We sat in the common area and read for awhile, enjoying a few glasses of wine (me) and whiskey (my husband). Generous!

Before we left the White Moose Inn for our dinner reservations, we met Michelle who said she would turn on the outside light to our room before she left for the evening. In the morning, both Michelle and Brendan greeted us for breakfast and offered yogurt, fresh fruit, and quiche. Their hospitality was solicitous without being obsequious, which to me is the definition of a gracious host!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Table44-NOVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteMooseInn, Manager at The White Moose Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2019

Dear Table44-NOVA,

We appreciate that you took the time to write such a great review and we thank you. It is wonderful to hear that you and your husband found The White Moose to be charming, generous and gracious. Our staff stakes pride in ensuring that our guests every need is met and it sounds like they met the mark. We would love the opportunity to host you all again!

Kind regards,

The White Moose Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2019

Wonderful place! Modern boutique hotel. Very comfortable. Great rooms. Excellent hospitality. Delicious breakfast and Happy Hour included and staff couldn’t be nicer or more efficient. And great coffee table books!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tanya Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteMooseInn, Manager at The White Moose Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2019

Dear Tanya Q,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that we met your expectations during your stay and glad to know you enjoyed breakfast, happy hour and the coffee table books! Should you find yourself back in the area we would love to host you again.

Cheers,

The White Moose Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews