We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
75
44
27
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
44
27
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desk staffroom was cleannice breakfastmyrtle beachstayed here for one nightstay there againhotel is locatedvery nice hotelbagelshiepetmouldcouchhampton
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016

A very nice hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast is better than most. Please note: there is a review below that rather crudely describes their perception of the parking. Well the reality of the situation is that this is a very clean, almost new hotel nestled in a quiet business park amidst a new community of very nice homes. The well-lit parking lot features dozens of wide parking spaces within seconds walk through the beautifully landscaped property to an automatic front door. The hallways and common areas are immaculate and rooms are clean, and contemporary with nice new linens and fresh carpeting. It is just minutes from beautiful downtown main street Warrenton and just minutes from the main shopping and dining area on the highway. The reviewer also had some nit-picking issues with some other facets of the property. There are those who look for things to complain about and when they can’t find them on the first go round will go back and look even harder until they find something.. anything. DON’T make the same mistake we almost made of placing too much credibility on these comments and staying somewhere else. For the price this place has a lot going for it!!

Stayed: June 2016
Thank winediva53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Nice hotel, clean, price was okay. Was there for a wedding and a group of rooms was blocked. I happen to run into groups from 2 other weddings while I was there. Breakfast was good, a lot of choices. Free Wifi. Rooms had frig and microwave, and a nice charging station. Bathroom floor tile was loose and shower granite (probably fake) seam was covered in silicon and felt weird if you touched it. Not a lot of channels for sports. Would have ranked this hotel higher except for the night shift. We gathered in the breakfast room for a after the wedding party, it was about 9:30 ish, the front desk girl came in and told us we needed to be quiet. I asked if visitors were complaining and she said No, I just don't want you to get too loud. We never got really loud but the front desk guy rudely removed us from the area at about 11pm. In the morning one of our party was right across the hall and we asked if we had bothered them and they had never heard a thing.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Slauda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_H0lidayInnExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate all the positive words and areas we need to improve. More than anything we want all of our guests to feel safe, secure, and comfortable while staying with us - part of that is keeping an acceptable noise level throughout the hotel. So we thank you for helping us keep all of our guests happy.

Milan Patnaik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

We had a wedding in town back at the hotel we were having a after party get together at the cafeteria around 11 pm and the front desk employees complaint that we were making too much noise and sent us to our rooms. All adults in the room and no rooms around us. Very uncalled

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank AnaMariaReis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_H0lidayInnExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

We apologize for the situation, we really just want all of our guests to be comfortable while staying with us. Please feel free to contact me to discuss further.

Milan Patnaik
General Manager
milan@stayinwarrenton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

This was a nice clean place to stay for a night.. Nothing spectacular, but it served its purpose. Sorry about the 'Not Sure' stuff below. I was here for a wedding so except to sleep I was hardly in the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MaryLouandJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_H0lidayInnExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Thank you for your feedback we appreciate all reviews from all of our guests. Thank you for staying with us.

Milan Patnaik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

With the area virtually sold-out, their management found me a room at a reasonable rate. Given unexpected schedule change, it was a godsend! The room, lobby and property were very clean. Staff were helpful; breakfast was fresh and tasty. And, their Exercise Room was both clean and well equipped for a small / mid-sized hotel. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmhoffman777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews